tags, Travels

Travel Tag


Hey guys!

I saw this post come up on my reader this morning, written by HatLily so make sure you go and check her post out! I haven’t done a tag in bloomin’ ages, and as my posts have been very here and there recently, I thought it would be a nice thing to do. Plus, travelling is one of my favourite things so it seems like a perfect fit!

  1. What is your favourite place that you have visited?
    I’ve travelled a lot, so this is quite a hard question and I don’t have one specific place that I loved the most. However, some of my top countries/cities include Copenhagen (Denmark), Iceland, and Philadelphia (USA).
  2. If you could visit anywhere tomorrow, where would you go?
    I’ve always wanted to go to Peru so if I could go there tomorrow I definitely would!
  3. Would you rather go on a city holiday or a beach holiday?
    I would definitely go on a city holiday, because I prefer culture and learning about the history of a place rather than spending a week roasting on the beach. Not that I don’t like the beach, but I generally find cities more interesting.
  4. My top three holiday essentials are…
    My phone, a book, and friends and families addresses so I can send lots of postcards!
  5. Are you an over packer or an under packer?
    I definitely over pack. Every. Single. Time. No matter where I go, even if it’s just for a weekend, I bring extra clothes because you never know what could happen!
  6. What is your favourite thing about holidays?
    I love getting away for a while, and experiencing new cultures, new food, and new places.
  7. Would you go rather on holidays with family or friends?
    Most of the time I go on holidays with my family, like most young people, but I have been on a couple of “holidays” with friends before and they are just as fun. I say “holidays” with quotation marks because I’ve been to Paris and Rome on school trips before, so though they were with friends I don’t know how much that counts?
  8. What is the most adventurous dish you’ve tried in another country?
    Does eating pasta and pizza for four days in a row on my trip to Rome count as adventurous? I’d like to think I am adventurous with my food but I can’t actually think of a specific example. I’ve been to Morocco and I remember trying food there, but I can’t remember what it was now, and when I went to Iceland we definitely tried different types of fish but again, I can’t remember what they were now. I don’t think I’d ever try escargot though…
  9. Who do you want to do this tag?
    I’m going to leave this open for anyone who wants to do it! If you do, let me know because I’d love to know where you guys have visited!

-The Storyteller

Leave a Reply

