Blog, university

Lacking Motivation


Hey guys!

I know I’ve written a lot of motivation inspired posts in the past, and how to get motivated for certain things but recently I’ve been struggling to keep motivating myself to write things for my blog. I’ve been through periods like this before, so there’s a part of me which knows that eventually, this round of writer’s block will go and I’ll be back writing more regular posts.

However, as much as I try, I feel like I’m just writing posts for the sake of writing something. This one is kind of included, but I thought I should just write something honestly. Maybe this will be a way to combat my lack of motivation recently.

I’ve said before that I will be very busy over the next few weeks, with two essays, an exam and a presentation to finish off my second year at university, and three of those assignments are due in the same week. Right now I think I’m on top of my “work schedule”, as my two essays are pretty much done, and I’m at the stage where I just need to read through them and edit anything that needs to be changed, so I don’t have to worry about them too much while revising for my exams and preparing for my presentation.

This amount of academic work is really taking away the time I’d like to write more fun, creative posts on here and I would have thought that I’d be able to write more fun stuff because everything else I’m writing is for a grade, where this is for me. But it’s not like that. I will spend an hour doing work, and in the time I could write a blog post, I’d rather not stare at the screen for another half hour.

So that’s kind of the reason why my posts are very much here and there, and if I do disappear for a while, it’s because I’m busy. Like… crazy busy. So bare with me while I try and get a decent grade! I will be back soon with something more interesting than this, I swear!

-The Storyteller

3 thoughts on “Lacking Motivation”

Leave a Reply

