Charity

Marie Curie and the Swimathon Foundation


Hey guys!

So as you’ll know I recently did a 24 hour radio show for the charity St David’s Hospice in North Wales with my friend- but the fundraising doesn’t end there!

I have always been a keen swimmer, having spent most of my hours outside of school training with my club before I came to university. I’ve heard of The Swimathon Foundation before, but I’ve never been able to take part in it because of others commitments- until now.

This year, between the 7th-9th April, The Swimathon Foundation are teaming up with Marie Curie to raise money. If you’re not already aware, Marie Curie are a charity who provide care and support to people living with a terminal illness at the end of their lives.

I am going to be swimming 2.5km (which is around 120 lengths) and my aim is to raise £100- obviously I’d like to raise as much as possible so if you are feeling particularly generous, you can support me by donating to my Just Giving page. I think the minimum is £2, but if everyone reading this donated £2 I would easily reach my goal!

It’s been a while since I last swam to raise money for charity- I’ve swam for things like Children in Need and Red Nose Day, as well as for Breast Cancer Research so I’m really looking forward to raising money for another worthwhile charity! (Also if I raise £100 or more I get a free t-shirt so we’re all winners here!)

Please, please give what you can- if you aren’t able to donate then reblog this post and spread the word! That would mean just as much to me!

-The Storyteller

6 thoughts on “Marie Curie and the Swimathon Foundation”

  1. I never knew this foundation existed, probably because I don’t live in the UK, but I’ll be reblogging this tomorrow.
    And thank you for caring about something like this, most people just try and help those who can be healed which is great, but again thank you

Leave a Reply

