birthday, Uncategorized

Birthday Gifts!


Hey guys!

So, I thought a lot about doing this post, because I’ve seen a lot of Youtubers and Bloggers alike doing the “What I got for Christmas” thing, and I was never really into that, because I didn’t want to feel like I was showing off. It’s been a few days since my birthday now, and I thought it might be nice just to put it all down in one place, not only for your enjoyment, but also for me to look back on in the future.

1: Lush Avobath Bath Bomb and Sweet Jar

This was technically my first birthday present, as I got it from one of my school friends a few days before my birthday. As most of my friends and family already know, Lush is one of my favourite places to go to, and if you’re ever struggling with a gift idea for me, Lush is a pretty good bet! I was looking at the Avobath Bath Bomb the last time I went in, but I didn’t get it so I’m glad that my friend picked it up for me! And also, can we give the sweet jar a moment of glory here? Just look at it. It’s super cute! And when I’m done eating all the sweets, (which will be soon, I’m sure, because I’ll take them to my lectures and when I’m writing essays) I’ll probably end up putting fairy lights or something inside it! Oh, and she also got me a mini Yankee Candle.

2: iPhone SE in Rose Gold

apple-iphone-se-rose-gold-e1458663519450

This was a present from my parents, because my old phone (a Nokia Lumia something or other) was getting far too old- I’ve had it for over three years. I’ve wanted an iPhone for a while, so now was finally the time! I’m really happy with it, and I’m now waiting for my phone case to arrive in the next few days. I’ve already dropped it once, but that was on the carpet so it was okay! I just hope I won’t drop it again until my phone case arrives! (I don’t actually have a picture of my own phone so I’ve borrowed this one from Google. Thanks Google!)

3: American Horror Story Box Set (Series 1-4)

15970644_1141795735941685_1546765250_n

If you have been following me for the past year or so, you’ll probably know I am really into American Horror Story at the moment. I watched the first two series online, but when I tried watching Coven, my computer stopped liking the website and decided to not let me watch it. So, because I don’t have Netflix (I know, what kind of student am I?!) my parents also got me the box set. This was on my Christmas list, but because my birthday is two weeks after Christmas, I didn’t mind waiting a little bit longer for the January sales! Now I need to try and get my boyfriend watching it…

3: Money

It’s kind of an obvious one for birthdays, but I got £20 from my Gran, and another £20 from my aunt and uncle! Quite convenient for a student who has just turned twenty! I don’t think a picture is really necessary, and also, I may or may not have already spent it…

4: Olly Murs, 24 Hours

15978918_1141795725941686_997778576_n

My brother bought me Olly Murs’s new CD, 24 Hours. I used to be more of a fan a couple of years ago than I am now, but I’ll give it a go. There’s nothing wrong with a bit of up-beat pop music on the long drive back to university! I don’t think there’s really much more I can say about it, apart from look at the cover! Don’t you think it looks so cool? No? Just me? Okay…

5: Cadbury Dairy Milk Chocolate with Crunchie Bits

15978379_1141795642608361_729804350_n

My boyfriend got me a bar of chocolate, but not just any bar of chocolate. Since discovering Cadbury’s do Dairy Milk bars with Crunchie Bits, we were both hooked and I’m kind of unashamed to say that I’ve eaten almost the whole bar in the last hour… I am starting to feel a bit ill… but it’s okay! He also got me a film poster of Moana, (which I wrote a review about so check it out!) and it now has it’s place in my room.

6: A Jumper

15978272_1141791275942131_1510865971_n

Probably my newest favourite item of clothing! One of the best things about having a birthday in winter is that you can get loads of great thick, warm jumpers to wear, and I freaking LOVE this one! My mum got it for me as an extra present, which I wasn’t expecting but I’m really grateful! Plus, I’m hopeless to buy clothes for because I’m really fussy, so well done to my mum for getting it right!

7: Lush Blooming Beautiful Box (and chocolate)

So I don’t have a picture of the amazing packaging, but I came back to university to find one of my housemates had gotten me a birthday present, which was such a nice surprise! It has more Lush products, which I haven’t used before so I’m excited to try these out. The first was the honeybee Bath Bomb and also a Rose Jam Bubbleroon, and the box smelt so good when I was opening it up, and my room still smells really nice! It also helps that my room is next to the bathroom, so whenever I walk into it all I can smell is Lush! She also got me a couple of chocolate bars which was a nice extra!

And that is it, as far as I am aware! I really hope I haven’t left anything out, but I don’t think so. My sister hasn’t got me anything yet (and we’re twins so she has no excuse!) but I think she said it’s on it’s way or something so I’ll keep you posted!

I hope you enjoyed this post! It is a bit different to what I normally write but different isn’t always bad, and who knows, maybe I’ll write more stuff like this in the future? We’ll have to wait and see!

-The Storyteller

1 thought on “Birthday Gifts!”

Leave a Reply

