university

Halfway Through Uni


Hey guys!

I don’t know about you guys, but for me, term finishes this Friday, and as of this point, I am officially halfway through my BA degree…That’s scary. I mean, there are times when I still feel like a fresher, and I don’t know what I’m meant to be doing. Being a student is literally wandering around pretending that you know what you’re doing when in reality, you’re just going with it.

I’m halfway through my last week of term. So far I’ve had three essays given in and returned, all of which have been graded between 65-69%. For those of you who aren’t at a British university, it’s an equivalent of a B grade. So that’s pretty damn good to start off my second year. Aside from this, I’ve had two presentations, both of which I’m still waiting to hear back from, but I’ll probably get a response at some point by the end of this week or next week.

And if that’s not enough, I’ve also got two take away exams to do; the first is due in on Friday, and the other is due in on Tuesday 20th. A take away exam, is basically when you get given your essay titles on a certain day at a certain time, and you have a few days to write it in. I got both of my take away exam titles on Tuesday, but I have three days to write the one, and a week for the other. And if that’s still not enough, both take away exams include a part a and a part b, so I’m effectively writing four 1,000 word essays in seven days.

Oh, and I’ve also got one essay to write over Christmas, as well as reading a million other books for the modules I’m taking next semester… but I’ve only received one reading list so far.

This is why I’ve not been around so much recently, but here’s the exciting thing: I’m going away for about ten days over Christmas and New Year, and I’m sure I’ll be blogging about our family adventures over this period, so I won’t be disappearing for too long!

I’ve also realised I’ve completely gone off topic. The point of this post was my realization that time has gone so fast. I remember this point last year, I felt like time wasn’t going to slow down… now it feels like someone’s pressed fast forward a hundred more times! I guess the good thing about it all is that I’m enjoying it, and I wouldn’t want to change anything about my university experience so far!

-The Storyteller

1 thought on “Halfway Through Uni”

Leave a Reply

