tags

The Winter Wonderland Tag


Hey guys!

I was scrolling through my reader yesterday, and saw that Tanya over at Scribbled Dreams had done the Winter Wonderland Tag, which I haven’t come across before (that I remember). So although I wasn’t tagged in it, she did leave it open for anyone to do, and because it’s been a while since I last did something like this, I thought I’d give it a go!

Do you like the cold?

I freaking LOVE the cold! I find it so much easier to sleep in winter because I don’t have to worry about over-heating at night. And also, I love dressing up all warm and cosy too.

Favourite part about winter?

Partly what I said above, but I also love Christmas and the build up to Christmas, the festivities… pretty much everything leading up to Christmas I guess! And obviously Christmas markets.

Does it snow where you live?

Not very often. I live in the south of England, so it’s not uncommon to get snow, but it doesn’t happen all the time.Although we did get some snow this year in like March or something, but it didn’t set.

Favourite piece of winter clothing?

I absolutely love jumpers. They’re my favourite thing at the moment anyway! Not necessarily Christmas jumpers, but nothing beats a nice, thick, warm jumper on a cold morning.

Favourite winter memory?

There are so many… but I think I’ll have to go with the one when my family went to the Basque country over Christmas and New Year about five or six years ago, and there was no where to go out for a meal on Christmas eve, so we just ate all the crisps and chocolates we’d luckily stacked up on before hand! And we also raided the mini fridge in the hotel room.

Favourite hot drink?

Is that even a question? Winter = hot chocolate.

Best winter book to read curled up in a blanket?

See, because I’m studying English literature at university, I’m probably going to have to be reading something relevant to my course this Christmas. But I’m not usually picky with books. Anything that’s exciting and keeps me engaged is enough for me!

Best winter movie to watch?

I’m not the biggest fan of Christmas movies… if it wasn’t for my boyfriend, I probably still wouldn’t have seen Home Alone… And I’m going to be 20 in January… To be honest, I like whatever is on TV because they usually show good films anyway!

Do you do any winter sports?

No, but I did go dry slope skiing when I was 13 and I didn’t really enjoy it… maybe that’s why I don’t do any winter sports… I think they look really cool though, especially snowboarding!

Favorite Christmas/Holidays/New Year Tradition?

We always open one present from under the tree on Christmas Eve, and obviously the Christmas meal is always a favourite! Nothing beats Christmas food, to be honest!

And those are all the questions! Thanks to Tanya for doing the post, so make sure you go and check out her answers! I’m going to leave this tag open for anyone to do, because I’m lazy and I’ve also just finished the first draft of my next essay so I need a break from the key board!

-The Storyteller

1 thought on “The Winter Wonderland Tag”

Leave a Reply

