Blogtober, Monthly Discoveries

Monthly Discoveries


Hey guys!

A little while ago I was thinking of doing a monthly favourites, because that’s quite a popular thing to do on blogs, but to be honest, I don’t think I’d be very good at it, because all the things I decide to be put in my favourites would just be described as being “really good” or “really cute” or that “I just love them so much”, so I thought… hmm, maybe not.

However, for a long time I’ve wanted to post about blogs that I’ve found or other things on the internet, and maybe even in the real world that interest me and I feel deserve writing about. I’m not sure if this is going to be at the end of the month or whatever, but however I decide to do it, I hope I keep up with it! I’ve decided to call it “monthly discoveries”, because I always enjoy finding new things and sharing them if they deserve it, or I feel like it should be shared.

I think I might do this anytime during the month, because knowing me, I will find something, and then forget to write about it, because I am probably the world’s most un-organised blogger and I’m bad at preparing posts in advance and scheduling them, and then I get impatient to post it… so I think as long as I do a Monthly Discovery once a month at some point that should be fine!

So to start off, I am going to share a musician I discovered on Youtube. Her name is Maisie Peters, and she writes loads of amazing original songs and plays the guitar as well, and all of her music is so upbeat and I just really love it! I only discovered her yesterday, and literally spent an hour listening to her songs instead of reading for my lecture… but without further ado, here is Maisie Peters! I hope you enjoy her music as much as I do!

-The Storyteller

Leave a Reply

