Blogtober

Why I Love Autumn


Hey guys!

As the days are (supposedly) getting colder and colder as we head towards winter, it’s reminded me why I love this time of year so much. Autumn is by far my favourite season, because the trees all look so pretty with the leaves changing colour, it’s cold enough to go out wearing a cosy jumper, you can curl up on the couch in the evenings under a blanket, there’s Halloween, of course… and best of all, it’s the best time of year for good TV shows.

I’m really excited about Halloween this year in particular, because I’ve never been in a position where I can actually give sweets out to kids. Does that sound weird? Last year I was in halls so I couldn’t, then when I was at High School we lived on the outskirts of town so we never got many people coming, and then before that I was in primary school and at the peak of my trick-or-treating days. But I’m also excited about Halloween this year because there are some really cool events happening around the Halloween weekend which I’d love to go to, and I also want to try and organise a house Halloween party too, because who doesn’t love a good party filled with people pretending to be zombies and witches and the odd fairy?

I also love the clothing which comes out this season. I am much more of an Autumn/Winter enthusiast, and I think winter clothes are much more exciting than a lot of summer clothes, when you’re basically forced to wear as little as possible, and actually go outside in those hot pants which are apparently “just short shorts”, and people will see you… In winter you’re kind of forced to wear as much as possible and I think it’s great! There’s nothing better than wrapping yourself up in your favourite scarf on the first coldest day of the year, or bringing out your favourite coat for it’s big Autumnal return.

And finally… the TV shows. I love this time of year because it’s when The Apprentice comes back on TV, and I genuinely think it’s my favourite show. I always get so excited when I hear it’s coming back, and it’s starting this Thursday, October 6th on BBC1! I can’t wait! I love watching it and thinking about how good I would be on The Apprentice (if I had a business idea, which I don’t, I just like to think I’d be good at the challenges) and how I would be such a great team leader and Lord Sugar would love me because I would always do everything right… I’m such a teacher’s pet…

What’s your favourite season, and what’s your favourite part about it?Β Make sure to let me know in the comments!

-The Storyteller

Leave a Reply

