Blogtober

Blogtober Begins!


Hey guys!

So, I’ve been around on the blogging scene for the best part of five years now, and to be really honest with you… I’d never heard of Blogtober until this morning. I know, I know, it’s crazy but… it’s true. I’ve done Blogmas for the past couple of years, and to be honest, I was debating whether I should do it again this year because I feel like I would start running out of ideas, and then end up recycling old ideas used in previous posts, which I don’t want to do. So when I found out about Blogtober, I was like, “hey! I can write about my favourite time of the year without feeling like I have to just write about Halloween!”

For those of you who don’t know, Blogtober is a blog challenge to write something everyday in October. I’ve already started a list of things, which is making me more excited about this because, as you should already know, my blog isn’t about anything specific- it’s really an online journal, so this means I can write about anything and everything… which I already do, but I’m challenging myself to do it everyday this month!

I’ve got ideas ranging from more university tips, to some slightly different things like showing you what “my style” is… I’m not sure if that’s going to be clothing or make up or books or films or what, but I want to do something like that. Maybe I’ll do all of them? I would say books are the things I talk most about in that category, so maybe I’ll do the clothes/make up one because it’s a bit different and that’s kind of the point of Blogtober!

I am looking forward to this challenge, but at the same time slightly nervous, because I’ve only had one week of lectures and I already feel like my workload is piling up so I hope I will manage to do this! If I do happen to miss a Blogtober post, I might just write two on the next day to make up for it, but again it depends how busy I am so let’s just hope for the best!

All for now,

-The Storyteller

4 thoughts on “Blogtober Begins!”

Leave a Reply

