rants

Return of the Twat


Hey guys!

Have you heard? I’m sure you have. The other day, Donald Trump invited you-know-who to speak at one of his rallies. No, I’m not talking about Voldemort, although I don’t know who would be worse, I am talking about Nigel Farage. 

Unfortunately I am not able to post the video of Farage’s speech, as I am writing this on my iPod because I am still on holiday for another week, but I’m sure you can find it online. Basically, Farage was telling the American people that Trump is amazing etc etc, which didn’t surprise me. What I thought was surprising was how he used Obama’s visit to the UK during the EU referendum as a way to make people vote for Trump. 

He said that Obama “told everyone to vote remain” and he, an outsider, “told us what to do”, and that it didn’t work, because Britain wanted to leave the EU. He didn’t mention that it was a 50/50 split. Did he need to? Maybe. I would say that he should have said that because otherwise it reminds the American people that not all people in Britain voted to leave. But then these are Trump’s supporters he was talking to…

But then he goes to say that he isn’t there to do what Obama did. That he “wasn’t telling them how to vote”. However he told them what he would never do, and that would be to “vote for Hilary”. I mean, that’s kind of not the same as what Obama said, but he is still telling them his opinions and influencing their ideas. 

I also wonder if Farage only went along with this as a publicity stunt. Maybe he was paid to talk. Maybe it’s because he can have a holiday in America for a week. It just seems kind of random how he suddenly reappeared after stepping down over a month ago. Was he bored doing nothing at home? Maybe he felt he needed to interfere. Again. Whatever his reasons, the return of Farage is not something I want to hear about. I certainly don’t want to hear about Farage’s reasons for supporting Trump. It just shows how much of a twat he really is. 

Rant over.

-The Storyteller

Leave a Reply

