Update

August Update


Hey guys!

I know I usually do these types of posts when I haven’t been hugely active on my blog, but I thought I’d do one anyway to let you know what’s going to be happening for me in August (because who doesn’t love reading about someone else’s life?)

My July has been surprisingly un-productive so far in the real world, but next Thursday, on August 4th I will be heading to South Africa. For those of you who don’t know I am half South African and I have family who live out there, so visiting is an annual thing these days. For the past four or five years we have only been able to go out for around 3 weeks or so, because of things like GCSE and A-Level results days, but this year we are going for about a month which will be nice, because when we were younger we would go out for about six weeks!

However, in the week leading up to this, I have a few things to do first. This evening, (today is July 30th as I am writing this) I am going to my friend’s garden party and Barbecue which will be nice, because I’ve only seen her once this whole summer.

Tomorrow, I will be starting the day bright and early at 8am and I’ll be skyping some of my blogging friends from around the world, which I’m excited for because it’s been a while for me since the last one and I can’t wait to see what everyone’s been up to.

On Monday, I am hopefully going to be meeting up with a friend from mine from university and we will be going to a local Folk Week and have a general catch up. Then, in the evening my school friends and I are planning to go out for meal, hopefully somewhere like Las Iguanas. It will be nice to see all of them before I go to South Africa, because I probably won’t see them when I come back as I am basically going straight back to university!

On Tuesday my family and I are going to meet some friends of ours in Dorset, because they have come to visit from France and we’re going out for a meal (I think it’s lunch but I’m still not sure!) to have a catch up, as it’s been over six months since I last saw them.

And then on Wednesday I should start packing for the trip, but knowing me I will probably leave it until the early hours of Thursday morning…

Thursday itself will be packing the car to get ready to head off to Heathrow. Usually we get an overnight flight, because it takes roughly 11 or 12 hours to get there, and we have to be at the airport two hours beforehand. So, we’re probably going to have to be at Heathrow at around 4pm, which means we have to leave the house at around midday… It’s gonna be fun!

This year we’ll be staying with my aunt rather than my grandparents, but they live really close to each other so we’ll probably see just as much of both of them. Does that sound right? Anyway, it’ll also be fun because the Olympic Games Opening Ceremony will begin on the day we arrive and my aunt has a good TV to watch it on!

I probably will have wifi while I’m away, so it’s not like I’ll be completely off the face of the earth, but blog posts will be irregular. But then, what’s new there? I don’t have a schedule anyway!

So that is what’s going to be happening in August! I hope I will be able to write blog posts for you, and update you on what I’ll be doing.

-The Storyteller

Leave a Reply

