Uncategorized

I Want a Tattoo (or two)


Hey guys!

Tattoos are one of those things which I’ve always thought look cool on other people, but I never really thought they’d suit me. Usually, when I think of tattoos, the first thing that comes to mind are the types of people who get a full sleeve (such as rockstars or bikers) and I think that it fits what they look like. Stereotypical, I know.

I’m one of those people who will think long and hard about things like tattoos, because although I would never go as far as getting a full sleeve of tattoos all the way down my arm, I do want to get a tattoo at some point in my life. In fact, I already have an idea of what I would like. The thing is, I’m good at both forgetting about things after a certain amount of time, and changing my mind at the last minute so I think that if I still really want to get a tattoo in like 6 months time or maybe a year’s time, then surely it’s something that I would be committed to?

The tattoo I want would be a small anchor on one of my ankles- big enough for people to see what it is, but small enough for it to not look too out of place. I’d like it on my ankle because it’s a place where it can still be seen when I want it to be seen. For example, many workplaces don’t always hire people who have tattoos which are visible (such as on your hands/arms/face etc) so I think if it was on my ankle, the people who don’t want to see it don’t have to.

As I was thinking more into getting this tattoo, I also thought about getting a wheel of a ship on my other ankle, because I think it seemed quite fitting. The one represents the start of a journey and the other represents the end. Plus, they’re on my feet which I need to get me to places, so I think it seems fitting! Also, I have a relationship, if you want to call it that, with both travelling and the water so all in all, I don’t think these tattoos would be a bad idea. (Can you tell I’m studying English now? Eventually you learn thatΒ everything has to have a reason.)

Both tattoos I want to get would be very simple, and not over done. I quite like tattoos which look hand drawn and minimalist, personally, although that’s not to say big tattoos with loads of detail don’t impress me!

But what do you guys think of tattoos? Do you have any? Would you ever get one?

7 thoughts on “I Want a Tattoo (or two)”

  1. I personally don’t think I would ever want a tattoo, mostly because I’m a wimp for pain and I don’t like how they look once you get older- but they definitely look cool when you’re young! And I think the meanings behind some people’s are really interesting.

    1. I think it depends where it is, some areas are nicer than others. I know I would never tattoo my face/neck/head area… I think that’s pushing it too far! But I think I’d be happy with only a couple of tattoos πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

