Uncategorized

Hello, July


Hey guys!

Somehow I have made it to the midway point of 2016. We are now officially six months in, and what a year it’s been! 

This year has been great so far for me personally, having passed my first year at university and I am officially going on to second year, and I have met so many great people whilst being in Winchester. I’m getting impatient to go back and September can not arrive fast enough!

However, 2016 has been a rocky one when we consider events around the world. We have lost so many great artists, from Bowie to Rickman. But not only that, we have lost so many ordinary people. There were those who lost their lives in the Orlando attack, and more recently there were those who died in Istanbul. 

We also had the EU Referendum which saw the UK voting to leave the European Union. Since last Thursday, David Cameron resigned, the pound lost its value and Michael Gove has now announced he will be running for Prime Minister. (Even though he initially stated that he was not interested in the role!)

The world is a crazy place, and I think this year has show how crazy it can be. Although things have been good in my own life, it’s hard not to recognise the terrible things that have happened to others. The first six months of this year have been rocky and I hope it will get better. But things have happened which no one saw coming, so I guess all we can do is wait and see, and hope for the best!

-The Storyteller

Leave a Reply

