humour, TV

The Confession…


Hey guys.

Today’s post is quite a big deal for me, because I need to confess something to you guys… I have never watched a single episode, nor read a single chapter, of Game of Thrones. I know, I know, I’m sorry, I’m a disgrace, I’m missing out on all the hype… I know.

BUT that is all going to change! I’m not sure with my current TBR list that I’ll be able to read the books this summer, but today my brother bought the first season of GOT on DVD, so at least that’s a start, right?

I mean, it’s not all bad. I know who some of the characters are. Everyone always talks about that John Snow guy, and that winter is coming, and there is this dragon lady who is now starring in Me Before You. So really, I think I have enough knowledge to get me into this series! How bad can it be? Right?

I hope you know I’m being incredibly sarcastic. I mean, I am telling the truth, I’ve never seen or read GOT, and I think the things I mentioned above are about all I know of GOT. BUT at least that’s better than nothing, right? And I think now is a good time to get into the series because apparently tonight is the current series finale, so I may as well start at the beginning.

-The Storyteller

3 thoughts on “The Confession…”

  1. OH MY GOD JANET I WAS HOLDING MYSELF BACK FROM COMMENTING UNTIL I’VE READ THE ENTIRE POST AND IDJSKOSMDNDK. Thought I found my twin but that’s about to change very soon, hahaha! I never read or watched GOT and I don’t think I ever will. The problem is that if I read the books then I’ll want to watch the series which I can’t bring myself to watch.

    Apart from me always feeling uncomfortable while watching/reading explicit scenes, I just don’t think I’ll enjoy watching ALL of that because from what I’ve heard, there’s A LOT of that in the series more than there is in the books. And for someone who does not enjoy romance of any sort, that’ll drive me crazy. I know that I could be missing out on all the other good stuff but I don’t think I’ll be able to overlook those scenes.

    Like my best friend said: “Zineb, you’re never going to watch GOT, unless a clean version is produced!” And I bet you’re now laughing at me Janet because that’s impossible, hahaha. Would love to know your thoughts when you’re read/watched them!

    1. Aha that’s fair enough! It definitely depends on who I’m with when I’m watching anything that has any form of explicit scenes, but I’m going to go into it with an open mind! I’m kind of hoping it’s not one of those things were it’s really over-hyped and then I don’t enjoy it for that reason, but I’ll have to find out! 😊

  2. I wish if it was the case of feeling embarrassed while watching/reading explicit scenes with someone, it’s just a personal thing really. I feel disgusted and might end up throwing up, it’s quite difficult!

    I hope so too! I hope you enjoy it for what it is, guess lowering your expectations might help. :]

Leave a Reply

