Blog, Music

Let’s Talk About Hamilton


Hey guys!

In yesterday’s update post I mentioned that I’d been listening to the music from the Hamilton musical, which is currently being shown on stages in America, but I am still optimistic that it’ll come to the UK soon! Anyway, the point of this post is about the show itself.

It’s a historic, kind of biographical musical about Alexander Hamilton who, in all honesty, I don’t really know too much about. That’s also kind of why I want to see it. However, the reason I wanted to write about this musical, is because of one song in particular called Wait For It. The reason I love this song so much is not only because of the talent of the singer and the musicians, but because it’s about equality as well. “Love doesn’t discriminate between the sinners and the saints” is one of the lyrics that stand out for me the most, because it’s true. I find it ridiculous that we’re living in 2016 and there is still racial hatred these days so I think that’s one of the messages Hamilton is trying to put across (apart from a very interesting history lesson, of course!)

You can listen to the song below:

What do you guys think of the song? Have you heard of this musical before, and what are your thoughts on it?

-The Storyteller

1 thought on “Let’s Talk About Hamilton”

Leave a Reply

