blogmas

Going Home


Hey guys!

It’s Blogmas Day 11! It’s my last day of Semester 1 at University! I’ve spent most of today trying to organize my life out a little bit- I had to hand in my last assignment this morning, then I had to do a last load of laundry, and then I had to start packing, while organizing with my sister what she needs to bring with her when she comes to stay with me tonight. Oh, and I nearly lost my passport. But don’t worry, I found it. In my swimming bag. To cut a long story short, it’s been hectic.

I’m currently about halfway through packing my suitcase, and I tried really hard to fit everything into one bag, but I have a feeling that’s not going to work. I’ve got a massive rucksack (the kind you would take on Ten Tors, or the Duke of Edinburgh expedition) but I kind of don’t want to bring that home with me because I have a feeling that it’ll just get in the way on the train, and also it only looks good if you’re wearing walking clothes. When I get the train tomorrow morning to go to a family Christmas meal, I will not be wearing walking clothes.

I’m looking forward to going home. But at the same time, this first semester of university has been so great. My flat has a Facebook chat, and I wouldn’t be surprised if one of us messaged it on Saturday or Sunday night saying “what time’s everyone going for food?” It’ll be weird not seeing these people everyday. For sure. I’ve even met some of the people from the floor above me and they’re so nice and I’ve decided my New Year’s Resolution will be to spend some more time with them, and hang out and try to get to know them a bit better.

I’ve said before (I think) that I’ve got a friend who is both on my course and lives in the same building as me, and they live like 10 minutes from my hometown, so we’re definitely going to meet up over the holidays. I want to try and meet up with a couple of other people as well, but it is difficult when you live far apart so it’s not the end of the world if we can’t. What Β find the weirdest is that I won’t be seeing some of my friends for a whole month! I will be coming back on the weekend of the 9th/10th January, which is just after my birthday (on the 8th) so I think some people are wanting to have a Birthday Meetup thing which would be really great. I’m all for celebrations!

I know this was more of an update post rather than a proper Blogmas Post, but I wanted it to be a bit different. My original idea seemed to be too similar to other posts I’ve written about recently, so I decided to change it. I hoped you enjoyed reading it!

-The Storyteller

2 thoughts on “Going Home”

  1. Yay! I hope you have fun at home ❀ I get to fly back early Tuesday morning. I'm having issues focusing on my finals because I am so excited – I haven't seen my family since August.

Leave a Reply

