blogmas

Christmas Songs…


Hey guys!

For the third day of Blogmas, I will be going on a mini-rant about, yes, you guessed it, Christmas Songs! (I did write about this last year, but for those of you who didn’t follow my blog last year, I thought it would be nice to re-visit the topic!)

To be really honest with you, I’m not a massive fan of Christmas songs. Usually at first I’ll either get really excited when I hear my first Christmas song of the year because it means we’re one step closer to the big day, or I’ll just moan about it being too early, and I’m sick of all the Christmas songs already.

There is no in between.

The same applies after hearing Christmas songs playing on repeat whenever you go into shops or cafes and restaurants, you’ll either be like “Hey! They’re playing Merry Christmas Everyone! I love this one!” or you’ll be like “Nope. We’re going somewhere else. I can’t take this anymore.” or, the third option, is you’ll just stop noticing it, because if you’re not a fan of Christmas songs then you just learn to blank it out.

This post wasn’t really supposed to be negative towards Christmas songs, by the way… Well it was a little bit, but anyway.

The point is that, for me, Christmas songs are probably the only thing I dislike about Christmas. It makes me think of Drunk Christmas Karaoke, and no one likes that. Sure, if I’m at a party with friends and everyone’s singing and having a good time then I’ll join in, but if I’m driving somewhere and a Christmas song comes on the radio, the chances are likely that I’ll just turn it off…

I’m just not a massive fan of Christmas songs. Especially when you’ve spent the last 18 years listening to the same ones constantly.

-The Storyteller

7 thoughts on “Christmas Songs…”

  1. What bothers me about Christmas songs is that it feels like they just pick 5 songs and play those CONSTANTLY. Like there are so many songs, why do they have to play All I Want For Christmas Is You 24323853475 times? (it has been stuck in my head all day, and I haven’t even heard it on the radio/tv yet)

  2. Nice post…I just stumbled upon it. I hate Frosty the Snowman and The Little Drummer Boy the most. I think your dislike of Christmas songs comes from the knowledge that every Christmas is forever the same. Nothing really changes…a few new players come in and out of your life but the props and the story is always the same.

Leave a Reply

