blogmas

Blogmas: The Countdown Begins


Hey guys!

It’s the first of December, which means it is 25 days until Christmas, which means it is the start of Blogmas 2015! I have to say that winter has always been one of my favourite seasons, because it’s a good excuse to lounge around in your pyjamas all day and eat loads of food, and it’s so festive, I don’t see why people can’t get excited about Christmas.

I did Blogmas last year for the first time, so I thought I would try and do it again this year. Last year I was really successful in writing a blog post every single day, and I don’t think I missed a single day out which was impressive, so this year I feel like I’m under a bit more pressure to make Blogmas as good as it was last year!

So what can you expect from this year’s Blogmas? Well to be really honest I haven’t planned out what I’m going to be writing about each day, but I’m going to do that as soon as I’ve finished my essay, which I will continue with after this post. (I only have about 500 words left, so it’s okay)

But back to the point, I’m going to not only write about Christmas related things, but also winter related posts, and I might also write about why I celebrate Christmas even though I’m an atheist… so there’s going to be a variety of posts and I hope you enjoy them!

I finish term on the 11th December which is a week on Friday, so there’s a chance that in the next 11 days I might miss a couple of days because of final deadlines, but I will try and write as much as I can, and from the 12th onwards, I don’t have any excuse not to write a Blogmas post!

So I hope you stick around!

-The Storyteller

2 thoughts on “Blogmas: The Countdown Begins”

Leave a Reply

