awards

Very Inspiring Blogger Award


Hey guys!

I have been nominated by the wonderful (and very inspiring) Anne from The Life of a Secret Girl for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award! I think I may have done this one before, but it’s always nice to be nominated for these types of things, and I like knowing that I inspire people… I don’t feel like I’m inspirational but if my blog inspires you, then that encourages me to keep writing, because you’re the ones I’m writing for.

Anyway, let’s get started!

very-inspiring-blogger-award

The rules are:

  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Add the logo to your post
  • Answer the questions given to you
  • Nominate 10 other bloggers who you think are inspiring
  • Give five new questions for your own nominees to answer

So my questions from Anne are:

What’s your biggest goal in life?

I think my biggest goal is to be able to travel to the countries I’ve always wanted to go to, without anything holding me back. For a long time I’ve wanted to go to South America, but I just want to explore different cultures and tell people about the things I’ve seen… If only money wasn’t such a big issue…

If you were to die in 24 hours, how would you spend that time?

I would probably try and do as much as possible… I would want to make spontaneous decisions and be reckless, because I’d know that I don’t have loads of time left. I’m kind of avoiding the actual answer because to be honest, I don’t really know what I would do. But I know I’d want to make the most of that time.

Do you prefer snow or sun?

Snow. Definitely.

If you could visit one country right away, what country would you choose? Why?

There are so many to choose from… but I think I’d choose Peru, because I’ve always wanted to go to South America, like I said in one of the previous answers, because the culture fascinates me and it’s so different to anywhere I’ve ever been before. Plus, I really think I’d enjoy the food. That’s always a bonus.

What inspires you the most?

I think with this question, it kind of depends on my mood. I’ll listen to music and certain songs always inspire me, whether I’m sad, angry, excited, happy… My favourite band is Shinedown and a lot of their music is inspirational for me, and I don’t think I could just choose one song.
The second thing is a bit random, but it’s a phrase I live by. “Just Do It” inspires me when I’m feeling unsure about something, because if I think “Just Do It”, then I find that I don’t question it… if that makes sense? (By the way, I’m not just stealing that of Nike and Shia LaBeouf, although his video is also very inspiring, especially when he says “If you’re tired of starting over, stop giving up”) You know what, I think that video is also inspiring. It is worthy of having a place in this post!

So now it’s time for me to nominate 10 other bloggers. This part is always so hard, especially when I have to choose over 5 bloggers because my mind always goes blank, so I’ll see how far I get!

Books and Cleverness

Victoria Jayne

Sophie Speaks Up

Eleanor May

Aiden

Okay well I got halfway there… Anyway, my questions for you are:

  1. What inspires you to write blog posts?
  2. Do you think you could live without technology? (meaning no phones, iPods, computers, etc. which means no FACEBOOK!)
  3. What do you consider your biggest aspirations/dreams?
  4. What are your biggest accomplishments so far?
  5. Where do you see yourself in 5 years time?

I hope you enjoyed reading this post as much as I enjoyed writing it! Maybe watching the motivational Shia LaBeouf video inspired you to get out of bed because you’ve been lying down on your phone for the past 4 hours, or maybe it encouraged you to go out on a run, or to finally finish that essay that was due in yesterday…

-The Storyteller

 

Leave a Reply

