Uncategorized

One Month…


Hey guys!

It’s one more month until Christmas Day, which means it’s one month and two weeks until my birthday!

I find it crazy how fast time can go, be it a day, week, month, or year. Personally I think 2015 has come and gone in a flash, and I’m not sure if I’m ready for 2016 yet.

Last year I only went Christmas shopping on the 23rd December for my family, so this year I’m going to try and be more prepared this year. So far I’ve only bought one present, which is for one of my friends at university, but I still need to buy a present for one of my other friends, and my flat are also doing Secret Santa next week…

As for my family, we have this tradition where we go into Exeter and we have an hour to get presents for everyone, and then we all meet for a hot drink and a cake at Costa’s. So because term finishes on the 11th December for me, I should have time to get some presents for my family when I get back home, unless I find things here in Winchester first!

If you were following my blog last December, you’ll remember I did “Blogmas”, where I wrote a blog post every day in December leading up to Christmas Day. Do you want me to do the same thing this year? The reason I ask is because I’ll do it if people will be interested, but I don’t want to find myself repeating posts I wrote last year, or being too busy for the first 11 days because of final deadlines and things. I do want to do Blogmas, but only if people want me to, or have ideas of things you’d want me to write about… I mean, this blog is very much for me, but I also want it to be a space where we can discuss things and fangirl and things like that, which is why I’d like to know!

So yeah… it’s Christmas next month… who’s prepared?

-The Storyteller

4 thoughts on “One Month…”

Leave a Reply

