Uncategorized, Update

November Update


Hey guys!

I apologize for the lack of posts recently. It’s been a mix of not having many ideas, to not having very much time, so I thought the best thing to do would be to write an update post for you!

So in the next couple of weeks I’m going to be super busy. We have two weeks left of term, and this is the part when everyone gets super stressed because we have our final essays and assignments due in, and because I’m one of those people who signed up for societies back in September, there are things I have to do for that as well.

My mum and my sister are coming here tomorrow afternoon, which is really cool because I haven’t seen my sister in 10 weeks. If you don’t already know by now, I am a twin, and this is the longest time we’ve gone without seeing each other face to face. I’ve spoken to her on Facebook and Skype, so it’s not like we haven’t communicated at all, but I’m looking forward to it! We’re going out to this fish restaurant and my closest university friend is also coming to meet the family… relationship goals much?

Next Sunday my friend and I have organised a Christmas event in the evening so we’re basically going to have a Christmas Party/Social, for friends to meet other friends and get to know people and just hopefully have a fun night. There won’t be any alcohol, because we’ve booked out a room and the University will probably be really angry if they find out we let people bring alcohol, but I think alcohol isn’t always needed to have a good time.

What else is happening… on the 5th and 6th of December I’m taking part in a Christmas Showcase, which is part of the Performing Arts Society (Performing Arts Winchester, or PAW) and that will involve all the sub societies (Let’s Act and Let’s Glee, which I’m part of, and Let’s Dance and Let’s Tech, which I’m not). The running order has been uploaded onto the Facebook page, and there is going to be a point when I have to be on stage for my part in a Christmas play, then I have two songs straight after each other, so I’ll probably be rushing around backstage trying not to lose my costumes or my sanity.

There are a couple of end of term parties which I really want to go to, because I’m optimistic that they won’t be terrible or a waste of money, and it also means I get to hang out with some friends who I don’t see as often as I do others.

My flat is doing Secret Santa, and we’ve already had to start over because everyone found out who everyone had, so I still need to get around to buying my Secret Santa present, as well as other presents for my family and friends.

The day after term finishes, we are having our annual family gathering which will be a Christmas Meal. I’m not sure how long this has been going on for, but it’s been a few years and it’s always enjoyable because we get to spend time with the South African side of the family who we don’t see all that often and it’s nice to catch up with them.

And finally, we have plans to go to Scotland over New Year. My family has a tendency to go to the coldest possible places over the winter holidays. Last year we went to Helsinki, Finland, another time we went to Iceland… this year we’re going to Scotland. But that’s still a while away!

Again, I’m sorry about the lack of posts recently, and I apologize in advance if there aren’t many posts in the next couple of weeks. I’m going to be very busy but I will try my best to write things that are worth reading for you lovely lot!

-The Storyteller

2 thoughts on “November Update”

  1. That’s hilarious that you all found out who your Secret Santa was haha! How did that happen? Looks like you’ll be busy, but a lot of fun events are coming up as well πŸ˜€ Good luck and have fun! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

