advice, Uncategorized

Stay Positive.


Hey guys!

WordPress has been updated again and I don’t know if I like this new setup especially when I didn’t know it had been changed… it’s just occurred to me that readers who don’t have a WordPress blog won’t know what I’m talking about! Let’s just get on with the post.

I was talking to a friend last night about this Christmas Showcase my University is doing, and he was saying he was annoyed that he didn’t have a part, because he had written and is now directing one of the pieces (which I’m in… no big deal). I, on the other hand, am in that piece, but I’m also doing some singing because I’m part of that society, so it just happened that I’m in quite a lot during the Showcase. When I was talking to my friend, he kept saying that he was going to be the only one sitting there not taking part, and I kept trying to say “look, there’s a summer showcase, and you’re only in your first year at university… there will be other chances. Stay positive.”

If you know me, then you will know I like to be optimistic, and as positive as possible. I know it’s not always easy to do, but it does make things a bit easier than just moaning about little things that are bothering you. I also think it helps you not get too stressed out because if there are small things that keep getting on your nerves, it can affect the bigger things that are happening in your life, and it affects how you go about resolving it.

On a slightly different note, one of my favourite quotes or sayings is “Just Do It”. I know Nike and Shia LaBeouf have already used it, but it’s so true. If you’re ever not sure about whether you should do something, tell yourself “just do it”. What is there to lose? I always think that if this is something that has interested you, then there’s no reason why you shouldn’t go for it. If you don’t think you’re good enough, then think positive, and make yourself think that you’re good enough. We need more positive people in this world. You could be one of them.

That’s all I really have to say on that! Just try and be positive every now and again. Even if you’re helping someone else out, it’ll brighten their day a little bit more, and you can feel better because you’ve made someone smile!

-The Storyteller

Leave a Reply

