tags

Desert Island Book Tag


Hey guys!

I have been nominated by Victoria for the Desert Island Book Tag! There aren’t any rules, apart from answering the questions, and nominating other bloggers (but that’s kinda obvious!) So let’s get started.

1- Water: A Book You Can’t Live Without

This is a hard one… I might steal Victoria’s answer and say Harry Potter, but I’ve recently started reading the Throne of Glass series, and I freaking love them. But at the same time, there are so many books which I don’t think I can live without, and I can’t choose just one!

2- Food: A Book That is a Close Second on Your Favourites List

I think I’m going to go for The Bone Season series. I have some issues with these books, which is why they’re not my number 1, but I still enjoy them and I want to keep reading them, so I think that makes it a good second?

3- Shelter: A Book That Makes You Feel at Home and Safe

Although I haven’t read this series in a while, I want to say the Percy Jackson series. I’ve always loved the idea of going to a camp, and there’s such a big sense of community and being accepted for who you are. I sound really soppy. I apologize. But seriously. I will always love these books.

4- Flare Gun: A Book You Would Recommend to Someone Who Doesn’t Read

Definitely Throne of Glass. It’s so good. Everyone has to read it. Whether you read or not.

5- Fire Matches: A Book That Warms Your Heart

I think I’m going to go for The Palace of Laughter Books by Jon Berkeley, because I’ve read them so many times (especially the first one), and it brings back so many memories. They are for a younger audience, because I read them when I was about 7 or 8, but they will always stay on my bookshelf.

6- Compass: A Book That Directed You to Your Love of Reading

Well if it wasn’t obvious from the previous answer, The Palace of Laughter was one of the books that really got me interested in reading. I’ve always been interested in reading, and I always got my parents to read to me when I was little, but this one will be the book that I always remember as “my book” if that makes sense.

I am now going to tag:

Always Opinionated Girl

Read The Bloody Book

The Writing Hufflepuff

Hann

Aiden

I look forward to seeing what you guys have to say. If I haven’t nominated you but you still feel like doing the tag, then feel free!

-The Storyteller

4 thoughts on “Desert Island Book Tag”

Leave a Reply

