tags

My Life in Books Tag


Hey guys!

I was tagged by the lovely Victoria to do the “My Life in Books Tag”, which I haven’t done before but I’m really excited because I love books, and my blog is basically about my life, so why not put the two of them together and create a tag? I just want to say that I’m not sure how I’m going to do some of the questions because I am at university and I don’t have all of my books with me, but I’ll give it a go anyway and try and have some fun with the questions.

1- Find a book for each of your initials:

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte (I haven’t actually read it, but it begins with J…)

Schizo by Nic Sheff (Which is currently on my TBR list!)

Black Heart Blue by Louisa Reid

2- Count your age along your bookshelf- which book is it?

Okay so this one will be interesting because all my books are still at home, but I took a picture of my bookshelf on Instagram a while ago (I know, I know, don’t judge me) so I used that and I landed on “The Time Traveler’s Wife” by Audrey Niffenegger. I haven’t actually read it yet, but I will. When I get some time.

3- Pick a book set in your country/state/city

Well I’m studying in Winchester, and I know that “Tess of the D’Urbervilles” by Thomas Hardy is either set here or something happens here… I haven’t read it though… Man, I thought there’d be more books that I have read in this tag! I guess I could say Harry Potter? That would’ve saved more time…

4- Pick a book that represents a destination you’d like to travel to

Okay, well I’d like to pick a fantasy destination, such as Hogwarts, or even Erilea (if you’ve read Throne of Glass you’ll know what I’m talking about) because I’ve really gotten into fantasy/dystopian fiction recently. So that would be cool.

5- Pick a book that’s your favourite colour

I really like the cover of both “The Bone Season” and “The Mime Order” by Samantha Shannon. “The Bone Season” has a blue background, with a red flower and these gold bits on it, and “The Mime Order” has a red background, with a gold outline of a flower, and there are two moths (although I thought they were butterflies at first, but when you read the book, moths make more sense).

6- Which book do you have the fondest memory of?

One of my all-time favourite books will always be “The Palace of Laughter” by Jon Berkeley, because I read it when I was around 8, 9 or 10, (I can’t remember) and it was my first proper favourite book, and I’ve read it so many times and I just love it because it will always be my first favourite book. If that makes sense…

7- Which book did you have most difficulty reading?

I think I’m going to have to say Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. I’m sorry, but I just didn’t enjoy it, and it took me ages to read…

8- Which book in your TBR pile will give you the biggest sense of accomplishment when you finish it?

Ooh that’s a hard one… I’ve had “To Kill A Mockingbird” by Harper Lee on my shelf for over a year and I haven’t read it yet, so I think that will be one. I also need to catch up on the third and fourth “Throne of Glass Books” so I think I’ll feel pretty accomplished when I’ve read those, just because I started reading them at the start of the summer and I’m really behind everyone at the moment! I think the third book will have to be “Mrs Dalloway” by Virginia Woolf, because that will be the last book I have to read for one of my modules for this semester, so once I’ve finished that then it will be a big weight off my shoulders before Christmas.

So that is My Life in Books! I am going to tag:

Hann

Aiden

I think I’m going to just nominate two people, because I’m boring and I need some food right now, but I’m going to leave it open for anyone to do the tag! I enjoyed doing it so I hope you will too!

-The Storyteller

3 thoughts on “My Life in Books Tag”

  1. OK, I’m starting work on a response now (sorry for not doing it sooner haha). OMG I”M SO EXCITED this sounds like so much fun I’m so excited.

Leave a Reply

