university

I Don’t Suck at Bowling!


Hey guys!

I have just had an amazing weekend, despite the fact I had very little sleep, but it was definitely worth it.

On Friday my flat mate and I went to a “Full Moon Party” which was beach themed, and we went to my other friend’s flat for pre-drinks and it was the first time I’d properly spoken to this friend other than on Facebook so it was nice to actually meet him then. It was funny because we couldn’t work out how to call his flat, so we had to wait outside until some other people walked out, and I couldn’t contact him because my iPod wasn’t connecting to any wifi. Anyway, we managed to get in and the party itself was amazing. I wasn’t really sure what to expect from it but it was probably one of the best parties I’ve been to so far this year, and I’ve only been at university for a month!

The party finished at 2.30am, but my friend and I left early because we’d managed to lose everyone else. My flat mate had gone outside with someone else because she felt ill, and I was the one who was responsible for her because she’d left her student ID in her room, so therefore she was my “guest”. So when we wanted to leave, and I couldn’t find her, I was a bit worried that she’d do something stupid, but it turned out she was okay.

Then we went back to my flat, and just talked for an hour, which took us to around 3am, and I still wasn’t tired by this point so we went to his and watched Ratatouille. Then all of a sudden it was 5am and I had a three hour session of ultimate frisbee starting at 1pm, so we decided to call it a night. However, it was 5.30am when I got into bed, but I still couldn’t sleep and suddenly it was 7am and then it was 10am and by this point I gave up trying to sleep because I knew it wouldn’t work.

Saturday was pretty good, and I think I was trying to kill myself by playing ultimate frisbee on about 2 hours of sleep, but I didn’t die, which was the main thing. That evening my flat mates and I ordered pizza and then my friend asked if I wanted to come over again and watch more Disney films- who would say no to Disney? So we chose to watch Beauty and the Beast because I couldn’t remember the last time I watched it. And I also went to bed a lot earlier than the night before, at 1am rather than 5.30am!

Yesterday, we went bowling as it was organised as a social event for “Let’s Act”, (an acting society, if that wasn’t really clear) and I actually did pretty well. I won the first game and I got two strikes in a row, and I came second in the second game. After that we went for a cheeky Nando’s, and it felt like a moral duty to go to Nando’s, because a couple of people in the group had never been before. Then we went back to the bowling place and played a few arcade games before heading back to the train.

Overall, a pretty good weekend and I have clearly spent my time wisely (having fun rather than doing work… which I’m supposed to be doing right now… sorry mum…) So I think this will be a good ending point to this post. I promise I will try to write again soon, rather than leaving it for a week!

-The Storyteller

Leave a Reply

