university

I’m Getting a Room!


Hey guys!

This is just a quick post to say that after two months of stressing about A-level results, getting into university, and wondering if I’ll ever find a place to live permanently for the year, I can finally say that I have been offered a university room in halls! (yay) This basically means I will now be living on campus among other students, and I’ll be so much closer to all the action. It also means that I won’t have to get bus tickets four days a week, so that will save money, and I won’t need to have my car with me, which will also save on petrol.

I had originally opted for self catered halls, which, for those of you who don’t know, is a type of university room where you pay just for the room, and you buy and cook all your own food. I love cooking, so this was my first option mainly for that reason. However, because I got in through clearance and I was on the waiting list for the accommodation, I have been offered a catered room, which means that I will have money uploaded onto my student ID card and I can scan it whenever I buy meals on campus (i.e. lunch and dinner etc).

I’m just happy that I’ve got a room on campus. I know someone who is in the same building as me, even though we won’t be neighbors, but he said he’s going to help me move my stuff in which is nice. We’re also in 3/4 of the same classes so it’s nice that there’s a familiar face around.

It will also mean that (hopefully) my blog posts will be more regular. Where I’m staying at the moment, the lady has wifi, but it’s not unlimited wifi like it is on campus, so I can’t really spend all my time writing blog posts (like I’m doing at the moment… oops!) But now I’ve really settled here, I think you will be seeing more posts from me!

That’s all I’ve got time for today! Tomorrow I have to go and collect my keys and ask them loads of questions like “do I have to pay the full amount because I haven’t lived in the room for the last 4 weeks?” and “where do I leave my car when I unpack?” and other things, and I’m also going to have a quick snoop around the room to see if it’s up to my standards. I also need to finalize my costume for the Disney party I’m going to, which I have written a blog post about which will be coming up very soon! So stay tuned!

Thanks for reading, and for sticking with me for the last few weeks. I know it’s been a bit on/off but I’m back for good now! (I say that, even though the length between posts is normally like two days rather than like two months…)

-The Storyteller

1 thought on “I’m Getting a Room!”

Leave a Reply

