university, Update

The University Diaries


Hey guys!

I’m really starting to think that I should change my blog name to “The University Diaries”. I probably won’t, because that requires a lot of effort, and I only recently (kind of) changed my blog name to The Storyteller. When I say “recently” I mean nearly 2 years ago.

The reason for that is because all of my posts these days are all about my life at university. I mean, my posts were about my life anyway, but now I’m at university… it’s a big change. I know my posts haven’t been as frequent as they used to be, and I’m so used to writing a post at least every two days that when I don’t write a post for three or four days, I feel like I’m abandoning my blog. I’m not, so you don’t have to worry about that!

But in all seriousness, and linking back to the title, do you guys think it’s worth me changing my blog name? I was thinking about starting a new blog just for university, but because all of my posts on here are about university, it kind of seems a bit pointless… And I’ve gotten used to being “The Storyteller” now so I don’t really know. I could just make a series called “The University Diaries” but then I think that would include pretty much every single post.

This isn’t really where I thought this post was going to go when I first started writing it…

So this week is all very busy for me. I have a lecture and a seminar tomorrow morning, then I am going to go swimming with the University team in the afternoon, and I was going to go to an audition after that, but I’m not so sure now because the swimming ends at three, and the auditions start at three, and there’s about a half hour walk back to campus so I don’t really know if it’s worth it. ThenΒ after all of that I’m going to Let’s Act, which is one of the performing arts societies.

On Thursday I’m not really doing too much, but on Friday there is a Disney party which is going to be really fun. I’m not sure what I’m going to go as yet… I have mouse ears (not real ones) so I was thinking Minnie Mouse but I’ll see. Then on Saturday I am working at my first open day as a tour guide for prospective students and I’ll be showing people around campus and being all knowledgeable and obviously not reading from the script…Β *cough* And on Saturday evening Let’s Act might be going bowling, but I’m not sure if that’s official yet. Last time I went bowling I came last in the first game, and second (I think) in the second game… or did I come first… I can’t remember now. Bowling, for me, is one of those love/hate things. I am either really good or I really suck, so I don’t know if I like it that much or not.

On Monday I have my first presentation which is worth like 25% and I’m still not sure if I’m doing the right thing. I need to include a critic and I can’t find one, so what am I doing? I’m writing a blog post. Like the ultimate procrastinator I am. Learn from my mistakes, children. But I have all day Sunday to finish it and tweak any little things, and make sure it’s the right length so at the moment I’m not too worried. But if you follow me on Twitter, you’ll probably tell if I’m prepared or not on Sunday night! So keep an eye out.

Anyway, I need to go and exchange some clothes at Primark before it starts pouring with rain again, so I will talk to you all soon!

-The Storyteller

Leave a Reply

