advice, school

My A-level Re-mark


Hey guys!

I got my a-level results back in August, and I’m not going to go through all of them again, but I just wanted to share with you some good news.

Media Studies was probably my best subject, and I got a B in the coursework and a U in the exam, which really sucked, because I felt that I should have gotten at least a B in the exam, seeing as that’s what I’d been getting in mock papers allΒ year. I sent it off for a re-mark, and today I got the result back.

I originally got a U in the paper, giving me an overall B for media, but now I’ve got a B in the paper, giving me an overall A! The B was only a couple of marks off an A, which is a bit frustrating but it’s so much better than a U.

My advice for any of you who willΒ be taking exams in the next year, is if you get a result that was completely different to what you were expecting, then go and get it remarked. It can be expensive, but if you get a higher grade after it’s been remarked, then you will get the money back. Unfortunately it could go either way, and the wait is always horrible, but it’s worth doing if you know that you should have achieved a higher grade.

I almost forgot to mention that I cried. I don’t normally cry of happiness, so this was a bit of a weird experience for me, but my media teacher was there, and she hugged me and I was really awkward because I kept trying to say stuff and I don’t really know how it sounded, but whatever I said it wasn’t what I was planning to say in my head.

I honestly thought this post was going to be longer than it is… um… bye.

-The Storyteller

5 thoughts on “My A-level Re-mark”

    1. Thank you! If it wasn’t so expensive I probably would have sent my other results to be checked as well, but I don’t think it would have made such a big difference on those grades! At least I’ve managed to get a place at university with what I’ve got πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

