Update

My Week in a Nutshell


Hey guys!

Honestly, I’ve been struggling a bit to think of things to write about, so I thought instead I’d just write a bit of an update of my week for you.

On Tuesday, I went to a sleepover at one of my friends houses, and she successfully got me hooked on American Horror Story. We got to episode 5 of Murder House before deciding it was getting a bit late, so I still need to finish the series. I was the first one to go to sleep, at approximately 4:30am, and because the others were being so loud, I didn’t properly get to sleep until between 6:30 and 7am. We woke up at about midday, and did some seven second challenges before going out for a Nandos, and to watch Inside Out, which was amazing, and you can read my review on it here.

On Thursday my mum and I took the train to Winchester, which is where I will be studying for the next three years, to have a look at the city. I nearly called it a town, because it doesn’t really feel like a city, but it is a really nice area. It’s also where Jane Austen spent a lot of her time, and one of the funniest things I saw was in the Tourist Information shop, which was a whole shelf dedicated to Mr Darcy from Pride and Prejudice… There were keyrings, and coasters, and bookmarks, and postcards…

Yesterday I went on a walk with my family and the dogs, and I thought it would be really windy where we went, so I took a hoodie. Except once we got there, the sun decided to make its appearance and I was boiling hot like five minutes after we got out of the car. Later, my sister and I went to my friends house, and we had pasta and tomato sauce and it was so good, and then we migrated to the living room and spent the next hour or so gossiping. Like you do. There’s nothing like a good old fashioned gossip.

Today and tomorrow I am working, and on Tuesday I am going to Winchester again to try and sort out finding a house. I didn’t get University accommodation, so I’ve found a group of people, and we’ve possibly found a house, but we want to go and have a look, so I’m going to meet a couple of them there, which is exciting. I also have staff training on Tuesday night, so it’s probably going to be a bit of a rush to get back home on time, but I’m sure it’ll be fine.

After weeks of sitting around, my life has suddenly gotten very busy, so I apologise if there is a lack of posts over the next few days! I will also be sorting out my stuff before moving out. Moving out. I sound like such an adult now. I mean, legally I am an adult, but… moving out… that’s probably the most grown up thing I’ll ever do.

-The Storyteller

3 thoughts on “My Week in a Nutshell”

  1. Moving out…? Oh dear! The next step is paying rent and utility bills, I’m afraid. It happened to me about 100 years ago. I sometimes want to go back and live with my parents, but my wife and two kids won’t let me.

Leave a Reply

