Uncategorized

Where Did All These People Come From?


Hey guys!

I’m just going to go right out and say it.

I HAVE 500 FOLLOWERS? What the frick?? Where did you all come from???

Well if you take a look to the left of the screen, you’ll see that the total amount of followers is currently 505, while I’m writing this. But that’s the total amount of followers, not just from WordPress (which you can see in the section below it). This is really just a thank you message to the people who have followed my blog via email subscription, Twitter following, or by clicking the cheeky “follow” button at the top of the screen. 5 years ago I would never have thought that I’d have this amount of people following my blog, so thank you.

If you haven’t subscribed to my blog and you are just by chance reading this, then thank you as well! The posts I write aren’t for me, they’re for you. It’s so nice to be able to say “I have an audience”, because there was a time when that didn’t exist.

I really don’tΒ want to sound like I’m boasting, by the way. I’m seriously not. I’m just so surprised that there are a big number of people who actually like what I have to say. It’s bizarre!

I guess this is the part of the post where people say “because I’ve reached *so many* subscribers, I am going to give away *item* for free!”. Yeah… I don’t have said item to give away for free… BUT you will have my gratitude and I will make sure to keep on writing posts for you guys! *cough* that was awkward *cough*

Anyway, I’ve just had a very long five and a half hour shift at work, and not only was it a very quietΒ “fun splash”, but there was also a birthday party and all the kids were trying to push each other off the inflatable when the reached the purple pirate, and you’re not actually allowed to push and pull people but these were teenage boys, around the 10-14 age range so obviously they weren’t going to listen to me.

Thanks again,

-The Storyteller

10 thoughts on “Where Did All These People Come From?”

Leave a Reply

