awards

The Sunshine Blogger Award


Hey guys!

The very lovely Hann has nominated me for the Sunshine Blogger Award! Which is totally awesome because a) It’s always nice to be nominated for awards and b) I was struggling to think of something to write! So let’s get started.

wpid-wpid-image20

The rules:
1- Thank the blogger who nominated you
2- Answer the questions they asked
3- Nominate 11 other bloggers, and ask them 11 questions!

Do you generally prefer the book or the movie? Why?

Most of the time I prefer the book. However, there have been a couple of times when I thought the film was just as good or sometimes better than the book. I personally thought “The Lovely Bones” film adaption was more interesting than the book, because the second half of the book, in my opinion, dragged on a bit too long. But on the other hand, I preferred the book version of “I Am Number Four”, because in the film they changed the protagonist’s powers and if they did continue to make more films, it wouldn’t make sense if he didn’t have that power because he needs it later on… so… yeah. Generally I prefer the books. Wow, that really didn’t need to be as long as it was!

What is one thing you like best about yourself?

I’d like to think that I’m loyal. I mean, loads of people always tell me that I’m friendly but I’d like to think that I’m more than that. You know? I’m also quite determined and if I really want something, I’ll do my best to try and achieve that goal.

Are there any foods you will not eat under any circumstances?

I’m not a massive fan of fast food restaurants like McDonnalds and KFC, but if I’m coming home really late from somewhere, and I’m really hungry, I may go there to get some chips or something. I try and avoid the burgers there though because they’re kinda greasy and if you think about where the meat comes from… it’s a bit… eugh. I don’t really like olives either.

Are you a cat person, dog person, neither, or maybe some other (e.g. fish, snake) kind of person?

I would definitely say that I am a dog person, but I live in a house with two dogs and two cats. I love cats, but my dogs always get so excited and it makes me happy. My cats do make me happy, but I often get the impression that they are using me. You know, they’ll act all friendly when they want something. But that’s just the way cats are, I guess…

When you watch movies in theatres/cinemas, do you get popcorn?

What kind of a question is that? OF COURSE! (And it has to be salted. Always.)

If you could be instantly fluent in another language, what would it be?

Well I’ve been learning French for absolute ages, but I am no where near fluent. So I’d like to be fluent in that, but if I could choose a new language, it would probably be something like… Spanish or Portuguese because I really want to go to South America.

Do you believe in love at first sight? Why/why not? (Or friends at first sight, maybe?)

Love at first sight? Come on. Have you seen Tom Hiddleston? Those cheekbones… But on a serious note, I wouldn’t know. I’ll get back to you on that one.
Friends, on the other hand… I tend to get a good idea about what a person is like when I meet them and if I’ll be able to have a good relationship with them. So I guess “friends at first sight” is something I believe in!

Are you more of an introvert or an extrovert? Or introverted extrovert, or extroverted introvert?

I think I’m more of an extrovert, but there are times when I can be quite shy, or just like to have some peace and quiet! I work in a place where you have to be able to talk to people so being an extrovert is helpful in that case.

Do you like smoothies?

Mango smoothies are the bomb. (That’s a good thing)

How about milkshakes?

Don’t even get me started… *drools*

If you could meet a younger version of yourself, what would you tell them?

There are somethings in life which aren’t worth holding onto. And that often applies to people. You’ll learn this soon enough, but when you find yourself being the one trying to keep the relationship going, it’s probably about time to move on. If the person wants to be in your life, they’ll make an effort. And don’t be so hard on yourself when things don’t work out. It’s never that easy, but you’ll get back on your feet eventually.
“Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there”. – Will Rodgers.

Woo! Now it’s time for me to nominate 11 bloggers:

Books, Tea and a Onesie

Ciao Bella

Smalltown Bookworm

A Hufflepuff’s Thoughts

Elm

Always Opinionated Girl

Avid Reader

Sun And Stars

The Writing Hufflepuff

Serenity Books

Untold Novels

I ACTUALLY GOT 11 BLOGS TO NOMINATE! If you hadn’t noticed, they’re all from The Feministas but hey ho. They all deserve it because I love reading each of their blogs and you should definitely go and check them all out. Right now. Go. What are you still doing here? Oh yeah, I still need to set my own questions…

  1. What subject do you think should be taught in schools? (It can be absolutely anything)
  2. What subject do you think should NOT be taught in schools?
  3. Whipped cream or ice cream?
  4. If you woke up to find you were the only person on Earth, what would be the first thing you’d do?
  5. Favourite childhood book?
  6. What is your favourite desert?
  7. What gives you inspiration to write blog posts?
  8. Which is your favourite day of the week and why?
  9. An alien visits Earth and asks you to teach it one thing. What do you teach it?
  10. What’s your favourite season and why?
  11. Why did you decide to start your blog?

Those are my questions! Good luck!

-The Storyteller

9 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award”

  1. Milkshakes and smoothies…*drools* Also that’s great advice for your younger self. I’ve learned that too in the past few years and I wish I could’ve been there to tell my younger self to not bother.
    Thanks for the nomination! 🙂

Leave a Reply

