school

And Then There was Hope


Hey guys!

I’ve finally started making some proper progress on the University situation. My insurance choice, University A, rejected me. I must be getting better at taking bad news because I didn’t cry today. I decided last night that I didn’t really like the sound of the are that University B was in, so I decided not to take their offer. So then I called University C, and I genuinely think I might stand a chance here. I have to wait until tomorrow morning when UCAS has been updated, but they sounded positive over the phone, and in their email, they said “Based on the information you provided over the phone, we are able to make you an offer”.

I’m super excited. My sister was the one who initially suggested I look at University C, but there was something that made me want to look elsewhere. It looks great, from what I’ve seen on the website, and I might be going to visit it tomorrow!

For those of you who are going to be applying to university soon, I just want to say this: if you’re anything like me, and thought applying to university would be a breeze, just take a step back, and think of what you might have to do in case you don’t get the grades you or your chosen universities want. The grades don’t define your intelligence. I had two awful exams, and I know that the grade I got in English doesn’t truly show my capability. But the universities don’t know that, so you’re going to have to think of back ups, otherwise you’re going to have an incredibly rushed and stressful weekend, like I’ve had.

So it seems that I’ve found the light at the end of the very long, dark tunnel. I really hope it’s what I want it to be.

-The Storyteller

3 thoughts on “And Then There was Hope”

  1. Well done for being positive and understanding that sometimes you have to fight for the things you want and then you appreciate it.
    Option C will possibly turn out to be the perfect place for you.. x

Leave a Reply

