Uncategorized

The Harry Potter Book Tag


Hey guys!

I am going to be doing the “Harry Potter Book Tag”, which I saw on Find Me at the Library’s blog, so make sure you go and check out her blog! Like most people, I am a massive Harry Potter fan, so when I saw this tag I just couldn’t resist.

harry-potter-tag

1- Favourite book?

This is a hard one… I think the third book will always be one of my favourites, because it introduces Sirius Black who is probably my favourite character. I love the fact that J.K Rowling also introduces the Time Turner, so they can actually travel in time which is super cool because I’m a sucker for a bit of science fiction!

2- Favourite movie?

I also want to say The Prisoner of Azkaban, but for the purpose of this tag, I’m going to say The Deathly Hallows part 1 & 2, because I think it’s such a great finale to the series, and I certainly wasn’t disappointed. The thing I liked about all the Harry Potter films is that they don’t really stray away too far from the books, even though some things are left out or are altered, but it is made so book lovers can enjoy them as much as the film fanatics, and I think the Deathly Hallows films did really well in bringing the franchise to a close.

3- Least favourite book?

I’m going to have to say book 5, “The Order of the Phoenix”. It took me ages to read, because it was so long, and I just found it less interesting than the other books. Also, Sirius dies which really sucks because everyone loves Sirius and things were going to go well for Harry, but no… he had to die. But I just found “The Order of the Phoenix” to be quite dark and I eventually found that I only wanted to read it to say that I’d read it. It didn’t really do much for me…

4- Parts of the books/films that made you cry?

I’m not a big crier, but when Hedwig dies, I got incredibly emotional… and when Sirius dies, obviously (but I think you could have guessed that by now).

5- Favourite character?

Do you really need to ask me that? Siriusly?

6- What would your patronus be?

I’d like to have something really cool like a tiger, but that doesn’t really suit my personality, and I don’t know if you can have a tiger as a patronus… if we’re being realistic, I’d probably have an owl or a rabbit or something.

7- If you could have the Resurrection Stone, Invisibility Cloak, or the Elder Wand, which would you choose?

I wouldn’t choose the resurrection stone. I don’t know why, but I just think the other two objects are cooler. I think I’d go for the Elder Wand, because it’s Dumbledore’s wand! And it would mean that I’d be able to do magic! Who wouldn’t want that?

8- What house would you be in?

According to Pottermore, I am in Slytherin which I am totally fine with. But when I’ve taken other tests, I’ve been a Gryffindor. I also took the Pottermore test again, and it put me in Gryffindor, so maybe I’m the same as Harry, because the sorting hat nearly put him in Slytherin, but then put him in Gryffindor…?? Hmmmm….

9- If you could meet any member of the cast, who would it be?

I would love to meet Gary Oldman, who plays Sirius, for obvious reasons. But I’d also like to meet Emma Watson, as she is someone I really look up to, and when I was younger my uncle used to call me “baby Hermione” because I apparently looked a bit like Hermione.

10- If you were in the Quidditch team, which position would you play?

I wouldn’t want to be a Keeper, because I can’t catch. So I probably wouldn’t want to be a Seeker  or a chaser either… that would mean I’d end up being a beater, just so I don’t have to catch the ball!

11- Were you happy with the ending?

I was very happy with the ending. I preferred the ending in the book, because I don’t like how in the film, Harry just throws the wand over the side of the bridge. But I think it was well rounded, and I think a fairly simple ending was appropriate for such a successful series.

12- How much does Harry Potter mean to you?

I love Harry Potter, and I think it was the book series that got me reading, even though I was a bit too young to watch all of the films when they first came out! It’s something that will be special to loads of people, and J.K Rowling should be proud of what she’s done for millions of young readers around the world.

I am going to leave this open, and let anyone do the tag. So have fun!

-The Storyteller

4 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Book Tag”

Leave a Reply

