awards

The Real Neat Blog Award #2


Hey guys!

I’ve been nominated by The Life of a Secret Girl for the Real Neat Blog Award! Thanks so much for the nomination! As always, there are some rules, which include:

  • Thank the person who nominated you (check!)
  • Answer the questions
  • Nominate other bloggers (between 4-5)

So let’s get started…

  1. What do you want to do in life?
    I’m not really sure… I wanted to be an actress for a while but I’m not sure if I want to do that as a career… I like the idea of being a journalist or a writer, but then I also think being a Speech and Language Therapist would be pretty cool!
  2. Best compliment ever received?
    I’m never really that good with compliments. I don’t know why but I just get all embarrassed and awkward. And to be honest, I can’t think of the best compliment I’ve ever received off the top of my head… Hmmm… I’ll get back to you on that one!
  3. What cheers you?
    Personal achievements are always something that makes me happy. It’s not just my own personal achievements, but also seeing others achieve stuff and seeing their reaction. That’s always something that puts a smile on my face.
  4. What`s your favourite book? Why is it the one?
    This one’s hard, because there are so many books that I love. My favourite series when I were about 10 was “The Palace of Laughter” books. They’ll always have a place on my list of favourites because I think it was the first series that I ever read and loved. These days, I also love “Time Riders” by Alex Scarrow because I love science fiction, and I’m also reading “The Bone Season” by Samantha Shannon and even though I’m not finished yet, it’s so good and I can’t wait to get my hands on the next book.
  5. What`s your favourite word?
    This is another hard one… there are so many words to choose from. Okay, after doing a quick Google search, I’ve found the word “impavid”. It comes from the Latin impravidus, from in- (not) and pavidus (fearful): not afraid; fearless.

And now it’s time for my questions!

Where is your favourite place to read?
What would be the first thing you’d do in a Zombie Apocalypse?
What was the last film you saw, and what did you think of it?
What is your favourite quote?
If you could try a new sport, what would it be and why?

I nominate:
Maddy Amelia
Caitlin (A Little Daydreamer)
Smalltown Bookworm
Cassie
Little Corner of the Interweb

-The Storyteller

5 thoughts on “The Real Neat Blog Award #2”

    1. I know right?! Unfortunately I would have had to have taken a science at A-level which I didn’t, because I didn’t know it was a thing when I made my choices! Oh well. If there’s a will there’s a way 😊

Leave a Reply

