books

Time Riders: The Infinity Cage


Hey guys!

Remember that post I wrote a while back about all the books I am still yet to read? I’ve finished one of them! *Cheers* That book was the first on my list, and it is the absolutely amazing finale to the Time Riders series by Alex Scarrow.

91wJOG2uvrL._SL1500_

As I said in my previous post, I started reading this particular book a while back, but because of exams and the fact I study English, I had to put it aside. Last night, at approximately 1am, I finished the series. It was quite emotional. I didn’t cry, but I was sad- not just because the series is over, but because there are some really sad moments in the final few pages. Characters we’ve known to love have died. Secrets have been answered. Everything starts to make sense now that it’s over. It’s the fact that it’s the end of an era is what makes me really sad. It’s like when the Harry Potter books and films ended. I’m now in that state where I’m expecting a new installment, but it’s not going to happen.

That’s the thing when you come to the end of a series. It’s not like when you finish one single book. There are so many things I’ve learnt over the last five years of reading “Time Riders”. It’s been so full of suspense and excitement. I have to say, that “Time Riders: The Infinity Cage” was probably one of my favourites of the series, once it got going. The beginning was good but for me, it was really the last 15 or so chapters where I really became interested. In saying that, I also think the second and third books were also my favourites. But it’s hard to choose, I mean… this is a 9 book series after all!

This isn’t really a review. I’ve done lots of them about Time Riders in the past, so if you really want to, you can have a look through. I wrote one a couple of years ago, and Alex Scarrow, the author, commented on my post! It was one of the best days of my life. But as I said, this isn’t really a review. Not exactly. I’m still in that state of “what do I do now?” after one has finished a book that has left such an impact on their life.

I’m now onto my next book, which is “The Bone Season” by Samantha Shannon. I’ll tell you all about it when I’m done!

-The Storyteller

Leave a Reply

