Flashback

Flashback Friday #4


Musical Nostalgia

Hey guys!

Do you remember when you weer younger, there were certain artists or particular songs that you’d listen all the time? Because I thought today it would be nice to take a trip down the Musical Memory Lane of all the songs that I listened to when I was little. The reason for this is because I often forget about all these songs, and it’s such a good feeling when you listen to them again years later, and it brings back all these memories. So let’s get started!

1: “Grace Kelly” and “We are Golden” by Mika

Mika will always have a place in my heart, because he was my all time favourite singer from when I was about 11 to about 15. I’ve moved on a little since his last album but I still like to listen to his songs. He’s so creative and I just especially love these songs. “We are Golden” was the song that made me a Mika Mega fan, so it has to have a place on this list!

2: “Love Story” by Taylor Swift

I’ve gone through a few phases with T-Swizzle. It started out by loving her, and this song. Then I stopped liking the fact that all of her songs are about love and break ups and stuff, and now I like her again. I wouldn’t say she’s ever been my favourite singer, but I admire her as a person because she just seems really cool and she does a lot for her fans.

3: “Love Song” by Sara Bareilles

Another love song, but this song by Sara Bareilles was literally my favourite when I first heard it. The video is so creative and I love that it’s so upbeat and you just want to dance when it’s on. The effects now seem a little… dated? But that’s cool because it makes it better in my opinion. You look at it and think “My God, I thought this was top class when I was little!” and you feel all nostalgic…

4: “Anna Sun” by Walk the Moon

This is probably the most recent song on this list, but it was the first song I heard by Walk the Moon and I instantly fell in love with their sound and the video is just amazing and creative and I love the dancing bit in the tunnel… I don’t know why, but I find it hilarious. And I really want to do something like that with my friends in the summer. The video is very summery. And I like it.

5: “Girlfriend” by Avril Lavigne

Okay, who doesn’t love this song? I don’t think I really have much else to say here.

I hoped you liked this Flashback Friday! I enjoyed taking a look at some of the songs I used to listen to and make sure you comment below on any songs you used to listen to all the time back in the day!

-The Storyteller

2 thoughts on “Flashback Friday #4”

  1. I can’t even. Like. Wow. ALL OF THESE SONGS. I KNOW EM ALLLLLLLL. You bossed this post. Perfect

Leave a Reply

