thoughts

What do I do Now?


Hey guys!

I had my last exam on Monday, and I’m going to be honest with you. It sucked. The first question was ridiculously hard, and everyone else doing the paper in my class agreed. So then I was stupid and went on the Student Room to see the unofficial mark scheme- emphasis on unofficial– and from what I remember, I’m pretty sure I lost all 6 marks (or however marks it was out of.)

The reason I say I was “stupid” to visit the Student Room’s unofficial mark scheme is because it’s unofficial, and it makes everyone either start panicking because they think they’ve got all the questions wrong, or it makes people feel over confident, only to find on results day they may not have done so well.

Sorry about the rant.

What I was meant to say was that I’ve now finished my exams, and I’m going through the phase where I feel like I should be doing something productive. Like revising. But I don’t have anything to revise so I’m allowed to just sit on my laptop all day catching up on missed episodes of TV shows I never thought I’d have time to watch. At the moment I’m on Season 2 of Luther and it’s really great, but it reminds me a little too much of BBC’s Sherlock. Luther is a bit darker though.

This time last year I was freaking myself out about results day in August, and I managed to do something to myself I never thought I’d do: I convinced myself that I’d failed one of my subjects. I was so sure that I’d get at least an E grade in French, so when results day came around and I got a C, I was in shock. I’m not feeling like that now. I’ve re-sat a couple of my AS exams so I am feeling a certain amount of confidence, but I don’t want to be too confident, and then find I’ve actually failed one of my subjects… does that make sense?

So now I’ve got the next couple of months to try and keep myself together and to actually enjoy the holidays. Last year I couldn’t enjoy it as much as I wanted to because results day was always at the back of my mind. I’m sure it will be this year, but I think I feel happier about my exams… I think… I guess I don’t really know how I feel right now.

-The Storyteller

6 thoughts on “What do I do Now?”

  1. I honestly don’t think this comment will do anything for you, but as I was reading your post, all I could think of was Murphy’s Law: “Anything that can go wrong, will go wrong.” Hahaha~

  2. Congrats on finishing your exams! I totally get what you mean on feeling like you have to do something productive. I felt the same way! I even dreamt that I had to study and woke up revising things in my head…

Leave a Reply

