fun, humour, school

Dressing Up


Hey guys!

Yesterday I went on a bit of a rant about how my exam is on the same day as my Year 13 Celebration Day, but I’m over that now. Our theme is “Fiction” and our group want to go as “The Avengers”. I have finally decided on which character I want to go as, and that is Loki.

Okay, okay, I know he’s not technically an Avenger, but he’s in the film and my other friend is also going as Bucky Barnes from “Captain America: The Winter Soldier” so… yeah.

tumblr_n4i7wzWwMk1toe8uno1_500

I am all for dressing up. When we were discussing ideas, I wanted to go as a Smurf, but apparently no one else liked that idea. And also, I would have to paint my arms and face blue (I would have worn a blue t-shirt) and that would be awkward sitting in the exam getting blue paint all over my paper. SO I kind of understand why we didn’t do that now…

I will definitely keep you posted about how my costume is coming along. The one I’m going with is the bit when Loki is in Stuttgart, and he’s wearing a suit because that seems a lot simpler to do. I’m also going to try and make the Loki helmet  and Scepter out of Papier Mache so hopefully it’s all going to work out for the best!

The only thing I don’t have is the scarf, and I found one online but it costs £23 without shipping, which will apparently bring the cost up quite a lot so I think I’ll only go for that one if I’m really desperate!

-The Storyteller

2 thoughts on “Dressing Up”

Leave a Reply

