Brain Fart, Random

My Inner Thoughts…


Hey guys!

Over the years that I’ve had my blog, I’ve experienced a lot of change on my own blog and WordPress itself. Some of you know that I started my blog when I was 14, and I was encouraged to start a blog by a couple of friends who had blogs. I had no idea what I wanted to say, but I just knew I wanted to say something. At one point, all of my friends had a blog, and it was quite cool because they were all different. My blog was (and still is) just thing that I want to say, whereas my friends blogs were based around stories and poetry, photography, that kind of thing.

Four years later, the two friends who introduced me to WordPress no longer blog anymore. The three other friends who joined the WordPress community stopped blogging because I feel like they thought it wasn’t their thing. And it’s weird that in my close group of friends, I’m the only one left blogging properly. As in I write a post on most days of the week.

I remember going through a long phase of not really communicating with anyone on WordPress, because I didn’t know anyone and I didn’t know how to get followers and link with people from all around the world. And somehow in the last year I’ve managed to do that. I’m not quite sure how, but people started finding me, and through their blogs I was able to branch out and explore other people’s blogs and almost “make new friends”. I read a post a little while ago about “WordPress friends”, and how the people you’re connected with aren’t “really friends” but they are… I don’t really know how to explain it, but even in the last few months, I’ve “met” so many new people which I have so much in common with without actually… meeting them. Does this make any sense?

It’s weird when I look back on my old posts, and I can see how much I, as a writer, have grown, and also how much I’ve grown as a person. It sounds really deep, I know, but I just wanted to say that now I’ve interacted with more and more bloggers, I feel like I have a purpose to write blog posts. I now have an audience to write things to, because for a while I felt like I was just writing for myself. But now, I know that there are actually people out there who are reading my blog and that just makes me really happy, so thank you.

-The Storyteller

5 thoughts on “My Inner Thoughts…”

  1. Aww that’s similar to me in a way! Only I introduced 2 of my friends to blogging but now they hardly blog which is a shame because I love reading their posts. But I haven’t been blogging for anywhere near as long as you have! 🙂

    1. It has been a while, but it doesn’t feel like it… which is weird. I haven’t really categorized my blog posts so I’m not like a “lifestyle blogger” or whatever, which I thinks gives me a bit more variety with what I write

Leave a Reply

