humour

I Suck at Pranks…


Hey guys!

Happy April Fools’ Day to you all! Yes, the day of mischief and mayhem is upon us yet again, and I thought I’d write about how I am literally the worst person when it comes to pranking others.

I wouldn’t say that I’m not imaginative, but it’s just that if I’m on my own it can take me a while to come up with a really good idea. It takes even longer to come up with anΒ amazingΒ idea, so I tend to just not do much on April Fools’. One year, when I was probably about six or seven years old, I tried to tell my mum that there was a giraffe outside the window… I mean, we lived in Cardiff,Β no wonder she didn’t believe me…

However, when I was in Year 7 or 8, I did actually manage to prank my friend by telling her that in PE we would be able to do Go-Karting or something similar and she believed me. I did tell her a couple of hours later that it was a joke and she wasn’t impressed.

I don’t think I’ve been the subject of someone else’s practical joke before. At least not on April Fools’ Day, that I can remember. Which isn’t a bad thing. I was going to say “because who likes being pranked?” But to be fair, I’m one of those people who finds it really funny when I’ve been pranked. I think it’s that sense of relief that whatever it was hasn’t actually happened. (Although sometimes it sucks when it turns out that something good won’t actually happen…)

So wherever you are, I hope you have fun, and if you do find yourself in the position where you’ve been pranked, then don’t take it too seriously because you can always get them back next year…

-The Storyteller

brace-your-selves-the-april-fools-pranks-are-coming

2 thoughts on “I Suck at Pranks…”

Leave a Reply

