awards

The Daydreamer Award


"Daydreaming, Daydreaming all the time..."
“Daydreaming, Daydreaming all the time…”

Hey guys!

I have been nominated by the lovely  teen-daydreamer herself, Caitlin, for the daydreamer award! (You can view her blog here!)
Now, it’s time for you to prepare yourselves for the emotional Oscar’s speech…
“I’d like to thank everyone who has put up with my rants over the years and for letting me speak my mind. I’d also like to thank Caitlin and the daydreamer academy for nominating me for this award…”

The daydreamer award is for the blogs that make you laugh, are inspiring, provoke your curiosity or are just unbelievably creative.

Basically, here are the rules:

1. Thank the person who gave you the award.

2. Complete the challenge they set you.

3. Select a blog or blogs that you want to give the award to. (The amount of blogs you select is unlimited!)

4. Tell them about it and set them a challenge.

(Please include the rules in your post).

[You can use the image I have used for the award!]

Here are the people I am nominating:

Storytime with John

Entertaining Stories

The Joe James Experience

The Unmarked Road

My task was if I could create an app, what would it be?

This is a hard one, because I’m not exactly a technological genius, and I am incredibly indecisive, so this is going to take me some time…

*approximately 5 hours later…*

Okay. I would probably make something that  would give you motivational speeches for those days of the week when you’re just not feeling up to it… or if you’re just procrastinating. OOOH maybe there could be different options, so if you’re being a lazy poo then you can select an army general’s voice to get you out of bed, but if you’re just a bit down in the dumps then you can choose something a bit more sympathetic but it will still make you do the thing you should be doing… if that makes any sense…?

Now I have to set you a challenge, which is:

If travelling was free and a whole lot less complicated, where would you go and why?

Good luck in your task, and I look forward to seeing what you have to say!

-The Storyteller

4 thoughts on “The Daydreamer Award”

  1. I don’t participate in blog awards, but your challenge intrigues me. First thanks for finding me worthy. If travel were free, I’d book a cruise that took me to both Vulcan and Galifrey. (It’s my daydream, and I write speculative fiction.)

Leave a Reply

