school, Travels, Videos

Rome: 1 Year On…


Hey guys!

It’s been almost a whole year since I visited Rome for a four day school trip. I realized I didn’t actually write a post about it, because I decided to… VLOG. (I’m sorry, I turned to the darkside…)

The whole trip was a blast, because two of my favourite teachers were in charge of the trip, which obviously meant that we got lost at least once a day. There was even a time when it took us about 2/3 hours to go on a search for a restaurant, only to come back to the hotel.  It was a bit of a disaster, to say the least, but it’s one of the best memories I’m going to have from my school days. This year, we were going to have a trip to Budapest, but because of low numbers, it was canceled.

So, as the anniversary of the infamous Rome Trip 2014 is nearing, I thought I would show you what we got up to.

*Please note, I know the videos get shorter in length, but that’s because my memory card was quickly running out!*

Hope you enjoyed my amazing editing *cough* and if you are considering going to Rome, then I really recommend it. It’s a beautiful city and I think the time we went was perfect, because I can imagine how crazy it must be in the summer. Plus, it wasn’t too hot and it wasn’t too cold… (Sorry to sound like Goldilocks.)

-The Storyteller

Leave a Reply

