Music, reviews

Why I love Halestorm


Hey guys!

In March, my friend, sister and myself are going to see Halestorm in Cardiff. They’re one of my favourite bands at the moment, and are releasing their new album “Into the Wild Life” in April this year.

Out of their two current albums, my favourite is “The Strange Case of..”, their second album. I like it because it’s dramatic and also references to the novelΒ Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde.Β Also, the sound of both the first and second albums are pretty different, yet you can hear it’s by the same band. I like it when musicians do stuff like that, because change is a good thing. I think if you keep to the same sound for a few albums and then suddenly decide to change, then a lot of your audience may think “Hey! Woah, what are you doing, we liked the old stuff!” Halestorm have managed to create two albums so far which sound different but they’re not so different that you can’t recognize it. If that made any sense…

But the main reason I wanted to write this post is because their new single “Apocalyptic” was released earlier this week, and I shall share it with you all now…

Yeeeah! Rock on! Wooo!Β 

I really like it. Maybe it’s not for you if rock music isn’t really your thing, but I think it’s great. And you have to admit, Lzzy Hale’s vocals are impressive.

-The Storyteller

Leave a Reply

