birthday, fun, party

Laser Tag


Hey guys!

Yesterday, me, my sister and 6 friends went to play laser tag for our 18th birthday party. It was loads of fun, and I would recommend it to anyone of any age. Literally, it’s the best fun ever.

The place we went to was outdoors, which we didn’t realize until we got there, which meant we weren’t exactly preparedΒ for all the mud. They gave us overalls, so that was okay. But my new shoes, which are about a month old probably weren’t the best choice… But, in my defense, I didn’t know it was going to be outside!

There was another birthday going on at the same time, which was a group of five or six eleven-year-old boys. So our group of 15-18 year-old girls went into battle against the 11-year-olds. There were four arenas, and we played two games in each arena- so it was 8 overall.

10386281_827267223979035_3520037647310974073_n
#LadsonTour

We won all of the games in all of the arenas, which is always nice but I did feel bad because they were a lot younger than us and the fact we won allΒ of the games. We suggested mixing up the teams so it was boys and girls vs boys and girls, but I think they wanted to stay as a group. However, there were no tears and everyone had an amazing time.

Then we came back to our house, and had cake. I attempted to make a checkerboard cake, but you have to cut circles and have alternating chocolate and victoria sponges and it was too complicated and would take too long so I just decided to have alternating layers of cake. It turned out okay though.

Hope you all had a great weekend, and I shall see you soon.

-The Storyteller

10479709_950480601636283_4393278881033828212_n
#TeamBadgers
Leave a Reply

