Uncategorized

Turning 18


Hey guys!

It seems that when a person turns 18, they are suddenly expected to go out partying, drinking countless shots of vodka and getting drunk and having “a good time”. But what am I going to do? I’m going to play Laser Tag.

I don’t feel like an 18-year-old. I don’t really drink, but I want to go to a club because it just looks fun. I’ll leave the hangovers to my friends. And it’ll be an experience, that’s for sure.

I don’t feel like a legal adult. There are so many things I’m allowed to do now but… Me? Really? I don’t feel any different than I did yesterday, or last year. Although, we are going out to a Mexican tonight, and my friend’s mum works there so apparently we’re going to get free cocktails, so tomorrow I might have a different opinion on turning 18.

But let’s go back to the laser tag thing. Originally, my twin-sister and I wanted to do paintball. Then we thought of having our own cocktail party, and have everyone dress up all fancy. Then we went back to paintball. However, that was really expensive for 8 people, compared to laser tag. I’ve never done it before and it looks amazing, even though paintball also looks just as amazing, if not more. But I’m excited all the same.

Anyway, I’d better be off. I have mock exams and coursework to get done, so I’ll see you soon!

-The Storyteller

2 thoughts on “Turning 18”

  1. It sounds strange but when you actually think about it, who doesn’t love laser tag? Like regardless of age you are guaranteed to have fun so I hope you do and have a lovely birthday aswell! xoxo

Leave a Reply

