Random

Soup Season


Hey guys!

Welcome to soup season. Although, soup season is in fact coming to a rather rapid end, so I should really be saying… I hope your soup season has been good so far…? If you hadn’t guessed, I’m talking about winter. I think you can see where this is going.

When it comes to winter, my family becomes obsessed with soup, which is really great for those freezing cold nights. Especially soup in a mug. It’s a good way to use up all the leftover vegetables or chicken or whatever from the night before so nothing really gets wasted, and it’s filling.Β It’s one of those really easy things to make in a rush, or if you’re tired and don’t feel like doing any “proper cooking”.

However. When you’re having soup for supper a few nights a week, it starts to get boring. And my mum’s soup is pretty good, I have to admit, but I think there’s only so much soup I can take. This year, we’ve laid off the soup a bit more than usual, which was quite nice. Because this leads me onto the omelette situation. We used to have omelettes quite regularly, (it was probably only about once a week, but it felt like everyday) and I now don’t want to see another omelette ever again. I’ve just been put off them because I’ve had them so many times and I hope this won’t be the same for soup. I like soup. I don’t want to live without soup when winter comes because I’m not a big tea drinker, so soup and hot chocolate are all I have left!

I don’t live off soup and hot chocolate. I do have a fairly healthy diet. I think. Although my swimming coach would probably be shocked if I told him when and what I eat before and after training, but let’s leave that for another day.

-The Storyteller

Leave a Reply

