films

Films of 2015


Hey guys!

I started writing this post yesterday, planning to schedule it for today, because I’ve been hell’a busy. But no. I had just finished writing, I was moving my mouse towards the “schedule” section, and then the computer went

“You know what? Nah…”

And my post didn’t publish. It didn’t save as a draft, so now I have to start from scratch. So let’s get this thing done.

There are many films that look fabulous this year, and I want to see them all. So I have made a short list of some of the films I want to see the most out of all of them. So, without further ado, in no particular order, my films of 2015 are:

  1. Cinderella
    Cinderella was never my favourite Disney cartoon. I was a Little Mermaid/Snow White kinda child. However, I really want to see the real-life/action/proper-person version (I don’t know the actual word… someone let me know!) for a number of reasons. One, Helena Bonham Carter is the Fairy Godmother and I want her to be my Fairy Godmother. Two, Lilly James is Cinderella, but she’s also Lady Rose in Downton Abbey, and I love Downton as much as I love cake. So… it’s pretty self-explanatory.
  2. Avengers: Age of Ultron
    I. Love. The Avengers. I. Love. Marvel. Now, as far as sequels to big blockbusters go, they’re not always the best thing in the world, but considering that Marvel have managed to keep the whole story going through the first Avengers, Iron Man, Captain America, Thor… I don’t think I’m going to be disappointed. The only sad thing is if Loki isn’t in it, because he’s a pretty good bad guy and I’ve heard loads of rumours so I don’t know what’s what anymore. But it won’t be the end of the world if he doesn’t make an appearance.
  3. Into The Woods
    I really like musicals. I’m gonna put it out there. But not only does Into the Woods have some catchy tunes, it also has a star-studded cast, including Meryl Streep, James Corden, Emily Blunt, Anna Kendrick, Chris Pine and Johnny Depp (*Inner fangirl has just died*) I cannot wait and I don’t think I’m going to be able to make it through the film without tugging on the person sitting next to me and giggling like a two-year-old whenever a certain actor mentioned above makes an entrance. I’ll let you guess which one that is…
  4. Pitch Perfect 2
    To be honest, when the first Pitch Perfect came out, I didn’t go and see it, because I thought it wouldn’t be that funny, and that it would be a bit too much like Glee. Boy, was I wrong. My brother got it on DVD, and I think I’ve watched it a minimum of three times, so I am getting my tickets as soon as it comes out. I really hope it isn’t like many of the sequels you get nowadays when they just try and be funny… you know? But if they can pull it off then I’m sure this will be near the top of my list of films to recommend. (I say near, because there are too many good films to pick a favourite.)
  5. The Theory of Everything
    I am no physicist. I struggle to even spell the word. BUT. I still want to see this drama about the genius that is Stephen Hawking. It has Eddie Redmayne in it, and I love dramas, and Stephen Hawking has the same birthday as me (obviously not the same year. Rude.), so it makes sense that I go and see it, right? Right? 

So those are just a handful of some of the great films that are to be released this year, so that obviously means there will be some reviews coming your way! If you have any films you want to see that I haven’t listed, then feel free to let me know in the comments. Until next time, film enthusiasts…

-The Storyteller

Leave a Reply

