ambitions, future, Travels

Bucket List Revisited


Hey guys!

In December 2013 I wrote about my ambitions and bucket lists. However, pretty much all of those things are things I can do in the future, or require a lot of planning. But, you can go and find that post yourselves if you’re interested.

Today I want to write about my bucket list, because many things have changed in the year since I wrote that post. I still want to be on stage, and to be able to do that as a career would be amazing. But I don’t think that counts as being on my bucket list- it’s a job, and we all want that.

This year, I’d love to do something crazy for charity, as I have from June until September where I am officially out of education. That’s a very long time, and I don’t want to sit around waiting for my next adventure. In my last post, I wrote about how I nearly did an abseil for charity, but for reasons, it didn’t go ahead. I still want to do something like that, to make 2015 even more amazing. However, I don’t even know what charity I’d want to raise money for and I know that a lot of organizing and planning would have to go into it. I have done things for charity in the past: I have swum many times to raise money for charities such as Children in Need, Sports Relief, and Breast Cancer Research, but I don’t want to keep doing the same thing. I want to take on a challenge.

I also want to spend that time over the summer going travelling. As always, I’m going back home to South Africa with my family, so that’s a month away. What I really want to do is go somewhere either on my own, or just with a couple of friends. I want to go somewhere really different, and that’s not just a typical holiday destination. As you’re probably aware, I want to travel to South America, particularly Peru, but I will only have a small amount of time to do this, and I don’t want it to be rushed. And also, it will be a lot of money! My sister wants to study film at university, so I think it would be really cool for her to film the trip, but I haven’t discussed this with her yet, so… we’ll see.

I don’t want to overload my bucket list. Even if I just did one of these things this year, that would be an achievement in itself. But just to get some ideas down is a good start for me. It’s a stepping stone into a world of countless possibilities.

-The Storyteller

Leave a Reply

