Brain Fart, rants

Brain Fart #3?


WHO’S READY FOR A BIG OLD RANT?

You know when you are in charge of organizing something important, you often go to your friends to ask them to help out.

Which is great.

And when you’re working in a pair, or even a three, they can ask their friends, which is even better.

Right?

So when it comes to my A2 Media Studies coursework, which is worth around 40% of my final grade, you’d expect that finding 10 people to help out shouldn’t be too hard. What makes it worse, is when you’ve finally got the right amount of people who say they want to be a part of it, and then when the day of filming comes no one turns up. Not even the main guy, so you’re literally stuck there with nothing to do, and time is running out. Fast.

When someone asks you to help them with something, and you say yes, for God’s sake, don’t change your mind at the last minute. Don’t just let the excuses pour out on the morning that you are expected to be somewhere, because it will never get you in someone’s good books. For a bit of back-story, we have to film a music video, and if this was the real world, if I was a real director, the extras I “hired” would be fired in the blink of an eye. You could at least have the decency to say that you don’t want to do it in the first place, rather than waiting for me to run around after you like a mother or a teacher does after their children. Because I just get the feeling that I’m expected to be that person who is always understanding, and is always nice but you know what? I’ve had enough of it.

In case you want to know, I’ve been trying to organize this whole thing almost completely on my own for months. And it’s gotten to the point where I’ve run out of steam and I just want it to be over. Media was always something that I loved, and it’s the only subject where I believed I could get an amazing grade at the end of it all, but now I’m just finding it hard to get the motivation because that happens when people keep letting you down, time after time, excuse after excuse.

Sorry.

I had to get that out of my head. I don’t always get angry but Jesus… I’m just fed up.

Sorry to bring a downer so close to Christmas.

-The Storyteller

Leave a Reply

