blogmas

Blogmas Day 19: Six More Days…


Hey guys!

It’s six more days until the big one, that is Christmas Day.

I was talking to one of my friends earlier, and were discussing how quickly it’s come around. It still feels like Christmas should be one of those things in a far away land, that you could miss in the blink of an eye and yet… it’s next week.

I haven’t even got all of my Christmas shopping sorted yet. I know what to get my dad, and I’ve got something for my sister, my mum is really easy to buy things for and my brother is a music student at uni, so some kind of music-related gift card could work?

But yeah. My dad works abroad, so that means he only gets back this coming Monday, and we’re only going to go shopping on Tuesday 23rd.

I know. Crazy right?

I think what’s even crazier is that Christmas is only just around the corner, but once it’s Boxing Day, then New Year, everything is just going to go back to normality. And Christmas will yet again become something foreign. But there are a lot of things to look forward to in the New Year- my 18th Birthday on the 8th, my driving test on the 9th, mock exams, and of course the January sales. Then before you know it, it’s going to be the end of August, and people will be talking of Christmas already.

-The Storyteller

Leave a Reply

